Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: brick and droidboot unaviable

  1. #1
    Soundwave
    Member #
    88957
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Tablet
    TF103
    Posts
    3
    Liked
    0 times

    brick and droidboot unaviable

    Hello from France.

    I need some help, a friend have the same tablet as me. a TF103C.
    The probleme is has Brick it. And can't have acces at DroidBoot with Volume + and power. I try it on my tablet and it's work.

    Is there an other method to unBrick it ??

    Thank a lot

  2. #2
    Guide Guru & Forum Administrator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    12453
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Devon, UK
    Tablet
    Other - Chromebook
    Posts
    14,013
    Liked
    2824 times
    Bonjour & welcome to the forum

    The method you have described is the only method we know about here. Sorry, but if that method of getting to recovery doesn't work, I don't know of another...

    PLEASE Search for existing threads before posting a new one. Thanks.

    Your opinion matters. But should you disagree - please try not to be disagreeable

    Forum guide - here ~~ T100 FAQs - here ~~ Cold boot - here

    Adobe Flash Player & Browser Guide here

    Master Help Guide - here ~~ FAQ malware - here ~~ FAQ e-reading - here
    Mobile OS devices personal pantheon...
    ANDROID: Doogee DG310; SGS; Huawei Y300; Motoroloa Xoom 2ME; Razr; Defy Mini; CnM Touchpad II;
    Asus TF101; Lenovo A1; Samsung Tab 2 7.0
    APPLE: iPhone 4s; iPhone 5c; iPhone 6; iPhone 7; iPad 3; iPad Mini 2; iPad Air 2 64gb
    CHROMEBOOK: HP 14-Q010sa Celeron 14 Inch 4GB 16GB Chromebook - White.

  3. #3
    Soundwave
    Member #
    88945
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Tablet
    TF103
    Posts
    2
    Liked
    2 times
    Try volume - and power.
    If you have the Lollipop update you have another option. Volume + volume - and power. You'll be propted to a new fastboot mode called "dnx fastboot" or "dnx mode", a black screening with a prompt saying "Fastboot starting..." or something like that. From now on you'll need a compatibile efi loader file, named bootx64.efi (google it) and droidboot.img, the standard Fastboot mode image. Then enter in a command prompt

    Fastboot flash osloader bootx64.efi
    Fastboot boot droidboot.img

    And you should be in Droidboot mode.
    Swipe likes this.

  4. #4
    Guide Guru & Forum Administrator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    12453
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Devon, UK
    Tablet
    Other - Chromebook
    Posts
    14,013
    Liked
    2824 times
    Thanks Lorisson. I've added your post to our "how to get to recovery" thread as well.

    PLEASE Search for existing threads before posting a new one. Thanks.

    Your opinion matters. But should you disagree - please try not to be disagreeable

    Forum guide - here ~~ T100 FAQs - here ~~ Cold boot - here

    Adobe Flash Player & Browser Guide here

    Master Help Guide - here ~~ FAQ malware - here ~~ FAQ e-reading - here
    Mobile OS devices personal pantheon...
    ANDROID: Doogee DG310; SGS; Huawei Y300; Motoroloa Xoom 2ME; Razr; Defy Mini; CnM Touchpad II;
    Asus TF101; Lenovo A1; Samsung Tab 2 7.0
    APPLE: iPhone 4s; iPhone 5c; iPhone 6; iPhone 7; iPad 3; iPad Mini 2; iPad Air 2 64gb
    CHROMEBOOK: HP 14-Q010sa Celeron 14 Inch 4GB 16GB Chromebook - White.

  5. #5
    Soundwave
    Member #
    88945
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Tablet
    TF103
    Posts
    2
    Liked
    2 times
    Oh, my...
    Trying to edit a typo I deleted my post.
    Will rewrite, sorry for this...

  6. #6
    Guide Guru & Forum Administrator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    12453
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Devon, UK
    Tablet
    Other - Chromebook
    Posts
    14,013
    Liked
    2824 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Lorisson View Post
    Oh, my...
    Trying to edit a typo I deleted my post.
    Will rewrite, sorry for this...
    Not a problem, I recovered it for you.

    PLEASE Search for existing threads before posting a new one. Thanks.

    Your opinion matters. But should you disagree - please try not to be disagreeable

    Forum guide - here ~~ T100 FAQs - here ~~ Cold boot - here

    Adobe Flash Player & Browser Guide here

    Master Help Guide - here ~~ FAQ malware - here ~~ FAQ e-reading - here
    Mobile OS devices personal pantheon...
    ANDROID: Doogee DG310; SGS; Huawei Y300; Motoroloa Xoom 2ME; Razr; Defy Mini; CnM Touchpad II;
    Asus TF101; Lenovo A1; Samsung Tab 2 7.0
    APPLE: iPhone 4s; iPhone 5c; iPhone 6; iPhone 7; iPad 3; iPad Mini 2; iPad Air 2 64gb
    CHROMEBOOK: HP 14-Q010sa Celeron 14 Inch 4GB 16GB Chromebook - White.

  7. #7
    Soundwave
    Member #
    88957
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Tablet
    TF103
    Posts
    3
    Liked
    0 times
    Thank for answers.

    So i try :
    Volume + and power
    Volume - and power
    Volume + - and power

    all don't works

    Did you know , it may possible to boot with a live linux, like ubuntu ??

    Thank

  8. #8
    Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    1793
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Vancouver Canada
    Tablet
    TF Book T102HA
    Posts
    5,903
    Liked
    1223 times
    Question: How did your friend "BRICK" it? That might help folks here ponder a possible solution.

  9. #9
    Soundwave
    Member #
    88957
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Tablet
    TF103
    Posts
    3
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Swipe View Post
    Question: How did your friend "BRICK" it? That might help folks here ponder a possible solution.
    Good question !!!
    I don't know

    i can't have acces with ADB. she reboot endless. Stay about 1-3 min on the logo "asus / in seach of incredible"

  10. #10
    Soundwave
    Member #
    76897
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Tablet
    TF103
    Posts
    5
    Liked
    1 times
    I have the same problem. And i know how i brick it. I use Apps2SD a move some system from Internal to SD. Now the Tf103c with lollipop only shows the asus logo . I use volume - and power and justa says Fastboot starting, no droid boot option. How can i fix this?

 

 
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. TF101 is brick?Help!
    By baby_in_car in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Development
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-14-2015, 11:27 AM
  2. Is there a driver for the tablet while it is in droidboot mode?
    By stonebriar in forum Asus MeMO Pad FHD 10 Development
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-24-2014, 08:55 PM
  3. need help with brick
    By michaelatrix in forum Transformer Prime General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-28-2012, 12:23 PM
  4. brick help
    By michaelatrix in forum Transformer Prime Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-27-2012, 10:20 PM

Search tags for this page

asus k012 no droidboot

,

loader file android bootx64.efi for asus tablet

Click on a term to search for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2018 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:32 PM.