Results 1 to 5 of 5
Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By JohnMcD348

Thread: [SOLVED] Lots of issues with my new TF103

  1. #1
    Jazz
    Member #
    74325
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Tablet
    TF103
    Posts
    36
    Liked
    10 times

    [SOLVED] Lots of issues with my new TF103

    OK. I need help.

    I just got this new yesterday and I've apparently done something to make it not want to work with Playstore. I tried to hard reset it using the Vol Down/ Power keys but that doesn't seem to work like it did with the previous versions.

    I set it up yesterday and linked into my Playstore account and it automatically began loading the installing all the same apps that I've got installed onto my Galaxy Note 2. Today, while searching for an app, it stopped working. It kept trying to go to the store and then it would say retry. I cleared the cache and data. I even went so far as to restore the unit to factory(supposedly) through the Backup/Restore area and gone back through the setup again.

    I'm at a loss as to what to do. I want reset my unit back to absolute factory fresh and start over. There's nothing there to loose.

    What can I do? What should I look for to solve the issue with Play Store?

    I really don't know too much about Android. I fairly new to the OS so I could use whatever input and avice you can give me.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    53776
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Calgary AB
    Tablet
    TF Book T100TA
    Posts
    1,923
    Liked
    483 times
    Hmm. Sounds like a connection issue to me. Have you checked your WiFi networks recently? Try loading some websites in your browser. Obviously if you wrote this in your tablet then connection is not the problem.
    *I apologize for any spelng mistakes. I frequently answer questions on my phone. The content is (usually) good, but the words may not be intelligible. If you cant understand my post... check back later or call me out on it.
    Tf300 Root and Custom ROM Guide!!_________Clean Install Windows 10 and Drivers______Tf700 Root and Custom ROM Guide!!

    Android Master Help Guide
    ______
    T100 Master Help Guide_____ T100 FAQ Thread

    Devices: Asus TF300t [Deceased], Asus t100TA -64GB, Google Nexus 6P

  3. #3
    Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    1793
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Vancouver Canada
    Tablet
    TF Book T102HA
    Posts
    5,903
    Liked
    1223 times
    I think there is an option when you are setting up the Google account - stops it from automatically loading your apps.

  4. #4
    Guide Guru & Forum Administrator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    12453
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Devon, UK
    Tablet
    Other - Chromebook
    Posts
    14,013
    Liked
    2824 times
    I agree with Swipe - this isn't Apple/iOS where the hardware/software is all under one roof - so consequently allowing all your apps to reload just because you have them on a Samsung device (which probably has an ARM SoC) onto an Asus device running a different version of Android and an Intel SoC is just asking for trouble.

    As a general point, my honest view of the Android "automatic" save & restore option/service is that it is pretty weak - largely because of the huge variety of hardware that runs Android.

    My advice...
    1) Go to settings and uncheck the option where you have allowed Google to save your wifi connection details etc.
    2) Go to settings and Factory Reset three times in a row - just skip the wifi & Google Account setup on the first two occasions.
    3) On the third time add your wifi and Google account details but on no account allow the automatic reloading of apps. Just uncheck or check the box that either allows it or prohibits it.

    PLEASE Search for existing threads before posting a new one. Thanks.

    Your opinion matters. But should you disagree - please try not to be disagreeable

    Forum guide - here ~~ T100 FAQs - here ~~ Cold boot - here

    Adobe Flash Player & Browser Guide here

    Master Help Guide - here ~~ FAQ malware - here ~~ FAQ e-reading - here
    Mobile OS devices personal pantheon...
    ANDROID: Doogee DG310; SGS; Huawei Y300; Motoroloa Xoom 2ME; Razr; Defy Mini; CnM Touchpad II;
    Asus TF101; Lenovo A1; Samsung Tab 2 7.0
    APPLE: iPhone 4s; iPhone 5c; iPhone 6; iPhone 7; iPad 3; iPad Mini 2; iPad Air 2 64gb
    CHROMEBOOK: HP 14-Q010sa Celeron 14 Inch 4GB 16GB Chromebook - White.

  5. #5
    Jazz
    Member #
    74325
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Tablet
    TF103
    Posts
    36
    Liked
    10 times
    Thanks all. I'm not sure what I did to fix it. I pretty much did everything there. I rebooted my Router, Reset the tablet 3-4 times and it seems to be working pretty well right now. I reinstalled everything as I wanted it to and so far today, no issues.
    Swipe and janner43 like this.

 

 

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. (Solved) Will rooting fix my issues?
    By serbrian in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Development
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-13-2013, 12:47 PM
  2. [SOLVED] download issues
    By kolomaq in forum Transformer Pad 300 Help
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 09-26-2012, 04:12 AM
  3. [Solved] SD card issues?
    By Foadr in forum Transformer Pad Infinity TF700 (Tegra 3) Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-15-2012, 12:57 PM
  4. Hotmail issues solved!
    By hithereneil in forum Transformer Prime Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-21-2012, 06:34 AM
  5. Chinese issues solved
    By Charis in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-12-2011, 08:39 AM

Search tags for this page

asus tf103c hard reset
,
asus transformer hard reset
,
asus transformer pad tf103 screen not responding
,
email not working asus tf103
,
factory reset asus tf103c
,
hard reset asus tf103c
,
how to factory reset asus transformer pad tf103c
,

how to hard reset asus tf103

,
reprogram asus tf103c
,
reset asus transformer pad tf103c
,

tf103

,
tf103 factory images
Click on a term to search for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:27 PM.