Soundwave
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF101G
    Liked
    0 times

HELP !!! Asus TF101G KitKat ? needed

Hi,

On my search for the solution to the many hangups for my Asus TF101G I stumbled upon this forum and read there was a better rom called KitKat.

I bought the TF101 in 2012 or 2013 but never been able to use it as smooth as Asus told me in his advertisements, and after the 2.0.3 android update it also constantly hangs and even stops program that are supposed to be core part of the OS.

I had to buy me a 3rd party filemanager to even get file operations done without constantly restarting the built in filemanager.

My son tried to root the darn thing last week but was not succesfull as he van not get past the boot protection (Vboot I think, anyway I am a noob in such things so please don't hang me for it)

Now when I read the various posts here about re-romming the TF101 I can not really find one for the TF101G.

So my question is: Is there a ROM that does the trick ? preferably the KitKat because of the very high comments it gets here.

So I can finally use the tablet in a way that it was intentionally ment to ? a fast and smooth alternative for the big laptops so I have a all-in-one solution for all my needs on tour with our mobile home trips

Please be so kind to help me out, as Asus will not help at all and refuses to give the unlocker for the boot protection.

Thanks in advance, kind regards, Jan

Administrator
    Supporting Member

Member #
    Tablet
    Other - Chromebook
    Liked
    2798 times
    Hi Jan & welcome

You'll be out of luck with your TF101G, I don't believe there was much if any custom development for this 3G & wifi model. Any custom rom you install for the wifi only model will mean you loose the 3G cellular functionality.