Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Like Tree9Likes

Thread: NEED Stock Android 4.0.3 ROM to Flash to recover my TF101A to Stock from Rooted

Soundwave
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF101
    Liked
    1 times

NEED Stock Android 4.0.3 ROM to Flash to recover my TF101A to Stock from Rooted

I have searched all over the ASUS site and I keep getting a blank screen when looking for the last STOCK 4.0.3 ROM to flash to my TF101A (16GB) in an attempt to return it to "stock" from KatKiss 4.4.4.

Can anyone provide me with a download link to a stock 4.0.3 ROM and which file to snag?

Can anyone also suggest a tutorial to basically Unroot my TF101 from KatKiss, I bought it used rooted (without notice) and I am completely a noob to Rooting (or UnRooting). Also what Rooting app I should use?

Soundwave
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF101
    Liked
    1 times

Need Help Unrooting, Removiing KatKiss 4.4.4 and reverting to a Stock 4.0.3 ROM TF101

Hi, . . . I'm a Noob to Rooting, need to get that out of the way.

I just bought a used ASUS TF101A with KB dock off EBay to replace mine that suffered a premature death in a flood. I was running the last version of ICS, 4.03 on my previous TF101A. This one was advertised as "Excellent" and it is very clean but stinking of cigarette smoke, except that the jerk EBay seller failed to mention that was Rooted and running KatKiss 4.4.4 which I hate, the desktop is essentially blank, there are like 6 apps in the library and no Google Play access. I'm sure those that are into Custom ROM's are in love with KatKiss, BUT It is useless to me and I really want to return it to factory ROM (last one) so I can and my daughter use it.

Not being familiar at all with Rooting and Flashing, can someone please help and direct me on how to
    Remove KatKiss and restore it to at least a full Factory install of ICS with all the original apps, Google Play access, etc. ... well like it wold have been stock.