Page 11 of 55 FirstFirst ... 9 10 11 12 13 21 ... LastLast
Results 101 to 110 of 549
Like Tree128Likes

Thread: [OFFICIAL][FAQ] for KatKiss ROM (formerly TeamEOS 4) (Android 4.2.X) for the TF101

  1. #101
    Starscream
    Member #
    27085
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    318
    Liked
    63 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Birthday_Suit View Post
    Hey,

    I've done plenty of reading and it doesn't seem likely, but i thought it was worth an ask!

    Is it possible to have the original Tablet UI (Notifications at bottom right in the Nav Bar, No status bar or drop downs at the top), whilst still operating Eos4? I've used Eos Control Center to go back to Tablet UI, but the status bar remains.

    Cheers
    Whoa, is that a screenshot of Honeycomb? That brings back memories.
    Frederuco likes this.
    Tablet: Asus TF101 B9O 16 GB + 32 GB microSD | SOC: 1.4 GHz Tegra 2 | OS: Team EOS 4 JB 4.2.2 (latest nightly) | Kernel: KAT 103 | Dock: B7O
    Phone: Samsung Galaxy Nexus i9250 16 GB | SOC: 1.2 GHz OMAP4 | OS: stock JB 4.1.2 (JZO54K)
    Laptop: Dell XPS 1340 | CPU: Core 2 Duo P8600 w/ 4GB DDR3 dual-channel | OS: Win7 Pro | Other: copper mod

  2. #102
    Soundwave
    Member #
    54271
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    4
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Ayrton79 View Post
    hi nicolas, I'm going to help you with volume on your tf101.
    My suggestion is to install the kat kernel (I'm now using kat kernel 94) instead of the native with eos4 and then install the kat app, which that you can consistently improve the output volume of the tablet...
    follow this thread for downloads and installation:

    [Kernel] [JB4.1-4.2.x] KatKernel - OC | UV | CIFS | IPTABLES | TUN - xda-developers

    I'm afraid about the hdmi connection because I never experience that. Never tried t connect with the tv via hdmi...


    Thanks Ayrton, I have installed Kat kernel, the sound works better now, thanks a lot for the tip !

    I have also updated the ROM at the same time, 2 issues are remaining :

    * HDMI still doesn't work ... was anyone able to get HDMI working on the tablet with EOS 4 ? Thanks for the help.

    * GAPPS doesn't work anymore after the ROM update but I guess I have to reinstall them right ?

    Thanks to the community, Nicolas.

  3. #103
    TRANSFORMER FORUMS LEGEND
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    2978
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    /EARTH/USA/NC/
    Tablet
    None
    Posts
    15,780
    Liked
    2676 times
    Yes, you have to re-flash GAPPS after each ROM update.


    Asus Transformer 16 GB & Dock - Munching on Jelly Beans
    crApple iP*one 5 - Stock

    Just once I want someone to call me Sir without adding you're making a scene.
    - Homer Jay Simpson

  4. #104
    Soundwave
    Member #
    54462
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    1
    Liked
    0 times
    Um hello i just bought a tf 101 and switched to this rom everything works flawless right now and im enjoying it. but the only problem ive encountered is that the volume is really low compared to the original rom,is there a fix to this?

  5. #105
    Soundwave
    Member #
    54427
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    York, UK
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    14
    Liked
    1 times
    Quote Originally Posted by cero55 View Post
    Um hello i just bought a tf 101 and switched to this rom everything works flawless right now and im enjoying it. but the only problem ive encountered is that the volume is really low compared to the original rom,is there a fix to this?
    Download and install K.A.T It works a treat.

  6. #106
    TRANSFORMER FORUMS LEGEND
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    2978
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    /EARTH/USA/NC/
    Tablet
    None
    Posts
    15,780
    Liked
    2676 times
    Quote Originally Posted by cero55 View Post
    Um hello i just bought a tf 101 and switched to this rom everything works flawless right now and im enjoying it. but the only problem ive encountered is that the volume is really low compared to the original rom,is there a fix to this?
    Quote Originally Posted by Birthday_Suit View Post
    Download and install K.A.T It works a treat.
    Allow me to welcome both of you to the forum. +1 for K.A.T Toolbox. Works great!


    Asus Transformer 16 GB & Dock - Munching on Jelly Beans
    crApple iP*one 5 - Stock

    Just once I want someone to call me Sir without adding you're making a scene.
    - Homer Jay Simpson

  7. #107
    Jazz
    Member #
    53236
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    42
    Liked
    4 times
    I'm still here to post a question that seems not to be a problem (?)
    after installing the last twrp I used it to flash the ultimate relased eos4 nightly. No problems apparently but everytime I flash something (gapps as well) the recovery gives me the following mesage:

    e: Unable to mount ' /staging'

    APPARENTLY there are no problems until now (all flashed this early morning)

    sorry if the question is already posted somewhere, just link me the thread if possible.

  8. #108
    Bumblebee
    Member #
    16239
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    2,966
    Liked
    392 times
    That is normal. It should flash fine even with that error.
    TF101! - Running Domination built on my beautiful ArchLinux box!
    Samsung Galaxy S4 - Stock Sadly...
    Custom Built Desktop - Intel I7 w/ Windows7 & ArchLinux Dual boot - Go LINUX!
    I firmly believe that any man's finest hour, the greatest fulfillment of all that he holds dear, is that moment when he has worked his heart out in a good cause and lies exhausted on the field of battle - victorious. - Vince Lombardi

    Great Help Guide Here -> Frederucos Fantastical Forum Favorites
    And Here -> Master Help Guide

  9. #109
    TRANSFORMER FORUMS LEGEND
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    2978
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    /EARTH/USA/NC/
    Tablet
    None
    Posts
    15,780
    Liked
    2676 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Ayrton79 View Post
    I'm still here to post a question that seems not to be a problem (?)
    after installing the last twrp I used it to flash the ultimate relased eos4 nightly. No problems apparently but everytime I flash something (gapps as well) the recovery gives me the following mesage:

    e: Unable to mount ' /staging'

    APPARENTLY there are no problems until now (all flashed this early morning)

    sorry if the question is already posted somewhere, just link me the thread if possible.
    HAHA, it is covered in the OP:

    Quote Originally Posted by Frederuco
    Step 7 - Install
    From the TWRP main screen, tap the INSTALL button. I have my files on the microSD in a folder called TeamEOS. So, I will tap the Using external SD radio button. Then open the TeamEOS folder.
    First, we will select the ROM file. This is either the Nightly or the Preview. After tapping on it swipe to flash it. You can set up to flash multiple files at once, but I have had issues with this on 4.2 ROMs. It will most likely have a message that it could not mount E:/staging/. This is normal.
    Once that is done flashing tap the back arrow at the top. Choose the GAPPS file we downloaded. Swipe to flash.
    After that flashes complete, you can either reboot the system, or if you want to install a custom kernel, tap the back arrow, select the kernel, swipe and then reboot once it is complete.
    I usually wipe the cache and Davlik again before rebooting, but that is probably overkill.


    Asus Transformer 16 GB & Dock - Munching on Jelly Beans
    crApple iP*one 5 - Stock

    Just once I want someone to call me Sir without adding you're making a scene.
    - Homer Jay Simpson

  10. #110
    Jazz
    Member #
    53236
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    42
    Liked
    4 times
    I'm so sorry and I feel a little bit stupid :P
    thank you again Frederuco!!! and thank you bfmetcalf for replies.
    Frederuco likes this.

 

 
Page 11 of 55 FirstFirst ... 9 10 11 12 13 21 ... LastLast

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. [OFFICIAL] I got my Transformer TF101
    By wicked in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 957
    Last Post: 01-16-2014, 05:05 PM
  2. [OFFICIAL] TF101 JellyBean Thread
    By Frederuco in forum Jelly Bean
    Replies: 195
    Last Post: 05-13-2013, 01:54 AM
  3. Official Google MWC app available in the Android Market
    By wicked in forum Asus Transformer News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-28-2012, 04:11 PM

Search tags for this page

asus transformer tf101 xda
,
how to install kat kiss rom to a ft 101
,
https:///www.cloud.acer.com/ops/show privacy
,
https:///www.cloud.acer.com/ops/showprivacy?usercountry=us
,
kat kiss tf101
,

katkiss

,

katkiss tf101

,
katkiss tf101g
,
katkissing
,
overclock tf101 katkiss
,
rom android 4.2.1 katkiss
,
tf101 kernel mmcblk
Click on a term to search for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2020 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:06 AM.