Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Bluetooth mouse

  1. #1
    Jazz
    Member #
    14822
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    54
    Liked
    0 times

    Bluetooth mouse

    I have bt (Razor pro click I think) mouse whice I tried to connect with my TF. TF finds it and connects to it and asks for pin. I've tried 0000 and 1234 but it does not connect. I found some online manual and this does not mention any pin which I should insert. I've tested it also with my pc and it really connects without asking pin. So, how to I convince my TF not to ask pin?
    Thx:-)

    Sent from my Transformer TF101G using Tapatalk

  2. #2
    TRANSFORMER FORUMS LEGEND
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    2978
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    /EARTH/USA/NC/
    Tablet
    None
    Posts
    15,780
    Liked
    2676 times
    I have no experience with that mouse, but I would try 6 0's in a row, some newer devices have 6 characters in the pairing codes. Also, possibly 123456 or 111111 or 999999

    Beyond that, you may need to call Razor and ask them. I could not find a resolution on their support site. They only show support for Win and OS X which don't need codes. I suspect it uses a default code (such as 000000).


    Asus Transformer 16 GB & Dock - Munching on Jelly Beans
    crApple iP*one 5 - Stock

    Just once I want someone to call me Sir without adding you're making a scene.
    - Homer Jay Simpson

  3. #3
    Jazz
    Member #
    14822
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    54
    Liked
    0 times
    Thx:-)
    Ill try with more zeros etc:-)

    Sent from my Transformer TF101G using Tapatalk

  4. #4
    Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    3976
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    UK
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    1,499
    Liked
    202 times
    I found that my Motorola BT mouse caused breaks in audio when moved while playing music, that was before the first update after the TF was released.

    Must try it again.

    Anyone else had this?
    ASUS Transformer 16GB TAB B60, DOCK B60
    Build Number:- IML74K.WW_epad-9.2.1.27-20120615
    Mobile Dock Version:- EP101-0213

  5. #5
    Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    3976
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    UK
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    1,499
    Liked
    202 times
    Have you tried it with no password, i.e., when it asks for the password, just press OK.
    ASUS Transformer 16GB TAB B60, DOCK B60
    Build Number:- IML74K.WW_epad-9.2.1.27-20120615
    Mobile Dock Version:- EP101-0213

  6. #6
    Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    3976
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    UK
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    1,499
    Liked
    202 times
    Quote Originally Posted by 14theroad View Post
    Have you tried it with no password, i.e., when it asks for the password, just press OK.
    Just found a link to the manual, there does not seem to be a password, but may not be compatible with Android??

    http://www.razersupport.com/master-guides/PCM_QSG.pdf

    Warning, it is slow to download so be patient!!
    ASUS Transformer 16GB TAB B60, DOCK B60
    Build Number:- IML74K.WW_epad-9.2.1.27-20120615
    Mobile Dock Version:- EP101-0213

  7. #7
    Jazz
    Member #
    14822
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    54
    Liked
    0 times
    thx for the input guys
    ive tried now everything mentioned here and sadly nothing seems to help. cant press ok without entering pin and tried different number combinations with no result - just geting the answer that there was problem connecting the device or smthg similar. maybe its too old for TF.
    Ill try to contact Razor and maybe they could help.
    thx again

    Sent from my Transformer TF101G using Tapatalk
    Last edited by hyps; 11-22-2011 at 04:12 PM.

  8. #8
    Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    2509
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Fremont, CA
    Tablet
    Too lazy to choose
    Posts
    841
    Liked
    71 times
    Quote Originally Posted by 14theroad View Post
    Have you tried it with no password, i.e., when it asks for the password, just press OK.
    I believe I did that with one of my BT mice..

 

 

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Can't get Bluetooth mouse to work
    By RoadRunner in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-22-2011, 03:28 PM
  2. Bluetooth Mouse problems
    By suddenly in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Accessories
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-18-2011, 12:45 AM
  3. Does Apple Bluetooth Magic Mouse work with TF?
    By Dick Emery in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Accessories
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-25-2011, 09:13 PM
  4. Bluetooth Mouse
    By TEM in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Accessories
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-03-2011, 09:09 AM
  5. Mini bluetooth diNovo keyboard/mouse not working with TF ??
    By olemetry in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-21-2011, 04:44 PM

Search tags for this page

asus bluetooth mouse pin
,
bluetooth mous without pin tablet
,

genius bluetooth mouse pin

,
genius bluetooth mouse pin-code
,
how to pair bluetooth with asus transformer without pin
,
pairing code for razer bluetooth mouse
,

pro click mobile pairing code

,
pro click mobile pin
,
pro click mouse pairing code
,
razer mouse default password
,
razer mouse pin
,
use no password for bluetooth mouse on tablet
Click on a term to search for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2021 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:30 AM.