Results 1 to 8 of 8
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By leeshor

Thread: will not load web pages

  1. #1
    Jazz
    Member #
    11214
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    London UK
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    37
    Liked
    0 times

    will not load web pages

    Hi,
    I've had my eeepad for a few months and had no problems, but in the last few days its started refusing to load web pages (stock browser). It appears to have lost the internet connection although wifi is on and my phone still works fine. If I close wifi then restart it all is well for a while, then it happens again. Anyone any ideas?



  2. #2
    Administrator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    2531
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Thailand
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    8,627
    Liked
    1001 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Anubis View Post
    Hi,
    I've had my eeepad for a few months and had no problems, but in the last few days its started refusing to load web pages (stock browser). It appears to have lost the internet connection although wifi is on and my phone still works fine. If I close wifi then restart it all is well for a while, then it happens again. Anyone any ideas?
    Try going to Setting> Applications >All>Browser>Clear Cache and then reboot

  3. #3
    Administrator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    5624
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Norcross, GA
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    10,610
    Liked
    1627 times
    If Jeffrey's suggestion doesn't fix it, I suggest you give your router a good kick in the pants and restart it. It's possible it got confused.

  4. #4
    Jazz
    Member #
    11214
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    London UK
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    37
    Liked
    0 times

    Thanks Leeshore

    I rebooted the router. Seems to be OK so far, but why just that one address? I also have a phone, laptop and desktop pc on the same wifi network and they were OK.

  5. #5
    Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    8638
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    3,008
    Liked
    393 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Anubis View Post
    I rebooted the router. Seems to be OK so far, but why just that one address? I also have a phone, laptop and desktop pc on the same wifi network and they were OK.
    Maybe the TF has a parental control to stop you visiting bigmommas.com ? haha joking

    What is the address ? and have you tried using Dolphin HD browser or another 3rd party browser ?
    TF No longer charges: Clicky
    Transformer won't boot: Clicky
    Power / Lock button issues: Clicky
    Flash downloaded ASUS Firmware: Clicky

  6. #6
    Administrator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    5624
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Norcross, GA
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    10,610
    Liked
    1627 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Anubis View Post
    I rebooted the router. Seems to be OK so far, but why just that one address? I also have a phone, laptop and desktop pc on the same wifi network and they were OK.
    As Detection mentioned, there may be an address issue. The TF seems to be a little more sensitive to some channels used on the router than to others. Channels 1 and 6 seem to work well.

  7. #7
    Soundwave
    Member #
    19379
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    1
    Liked
    0 times
    I have the same prob, ut mine is brand new, so is router. Any other ideas? Wouldnt load some travel agent pages...

  8. #8
    Administrator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    5624
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Norcross, GA
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    10,610
    Liked
    1627 times
    Quote Originally Posted by talunde View Post
    I have the same prob, ut mine is brand new, so is router. Any other ideas? Wouldnt load some travel agent pages...
    Welcome to the forum

    You might try looking at the link in my signature re: WiFi issues.

 

 

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. How do you make new pages/screens?
    By lyne in forum New Member Introduction & Site Assistance
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-25-2011, 04:55 AM
  2. cant load up ford.com
    By lotust in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-16-2011, 11:00 PM
  3. web pages crashing?
    By jonnyf in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-03-2011, 06:10 PM
  4. TF Has 6 Pages of Apps.. Can You Name Each Page?
    By Jeffrey in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-01-2011, 11:44 AM
  5. Online Banking Web Pages
    By TEM in forum Applications
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-31-2011, 07:48 PM

Search tags for this page

asus tf101 wont load internet
,
asus tf700 will not load web pages
,
ipad not loading web pages
,
ipad web pages wont load
,
ipad won't load web page
,

ipad won't load web pages

,

ipad wont load web pages

,
my asus transformer wont load the webpage
,
my asus wont load web pages
,
my ipad wont load webpages.
,

web pages not loading on ipad

,
why wont web pages load on my asus tablet
Click on a term to search for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:31 AM.