Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Soundwave
    Member #
    1081
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1
    Liked
    0 times

    Question HC 3.1 update and now none of the apps work

    got my TF about 4wks ago and it has been working perfectly until yesterday when I received the HC3.1 update. Now none of the apps work. App store, chrome explorer, CNBC RT, weather.com app, cnn news reader, pulse. Im thinking it has a network connectivity problem that I need to root cause.

    I will try to reset to factory defaults tonight and see if that fixes it. If that doesn't work I guess I'll have to root the thing.

    Has anyone else had problems after the HC3.1 update?

  2. #2
    Shockwave
    Member #
    22
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    556
    Liked
    26 times
    I believe a factory reset should handle the problem for you.

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    Soundwave
    Member #
    822
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    21
    Liked
    0 times
    I dont know if it's the upgrade but since installing it one of my games (stupid gremlins) runs really slow and takes ages to load the next level....

  4. #4
    Jazz
    Member #
    2943
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Rhode Island
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    39
    Liked
    4 times

    Market Place kept requiring authentication, no access

    I had a market place related problem. Whenever I opened the market I got an error message which essentially said "Authentication Required" and asked me to login to my Google account. I was logged in, I checked it every which way I knew. Nothing worked. So, I copied all my folders to my desktop to back up and did a factory reset from the settings. That erased everything on the Transformer. When it came back, I logged in to my Google account and it started restoring my applications, which was very cool. Now, the only anomaly I have is that the Market icon in the applications group is a black square. I will look into that later on. The process was less painful than I anticipated. There are a few applications that did not restore, but since I took screen captures of my applications array and various screens on the desktop, I can quickly bring them back.

 

 

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Microphone doesn't work!!
    By 4dthinker in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-03-2012, 04:53 PM
  2. flash videos don't work! Help!
    By bleejean in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 07-06-2011, 05:33 AM
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-24-2011, 04:55 AM
  4. Enable Notifications EXCEPT for apps update
    By blam83 in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-11-2011, 05:38 AM

Search tags for this page

asus transformer -prime slow wifi after update
,

asus transformer 3.1 apps store not working

,
asus transformer market slow
,

asus transformer mic not working

,

asus transformer microphone not working

,

asus transformer slow wifi

,

asus transformer wifi slow

,

authentication required please login to your google account

,

how do i update an asus transformer wifi to 3.1

,

mic not working asus transformer

,

slow wifi asus transformer

,

why doesn't my cnbcrt ap work

Click on a term to search for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:29 AM.