Results 1 to 4 of 4
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By leeshor
  • 1 Post By FloridaGuy

Thread: Complete Backup To Win 7 PC?

  1. #1
    Jazz
    Member #
    10591
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Tablet
    Other - Android 4.X
    Posts
    71
    Liked
    3 times

    Complete Backup To Win 7 PC?

    I've spent a lot of time searching the site for an answer to this question but haven't found it.

    I'm an Android newbie, and this site has been a great help.

    I'm also probably too PC-centric, but is there some way I can do a complete backup of my Transformer to my PC?

    Thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    8638
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    2,958
    Liked
    362 times
    With the latest update there is a new app called App Backup which will backup your apps and data to an SDCard which you could then move to the PC and restore after a wipe

    If you want to make a complete image to restore, you would be looking at rooting it and flashing ClockWorkMod recovery
    TF No longer charges: Clicky
    Transformer won't boot: Clicky
    Power / Lock button issues: Clicky
    Flash downloaded ASUS Firmware: Clicky

  3. #3
    Transformer Forums Legend
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    5624
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Norcross, GA
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    11,748
    Liked
    1818 times
    Do what I did, make the backup as Detection suggested but you can do it right on the TF then send it to a PC. Then I know I have a disaster recovery plan that way. If your TF goes TU you can pull the backup from a secondary location. But as Detection said, you could use an SD Card, That the closest you'll get to a complete backup without rooting but it's pretty complete.

  4. #4
    Jazz
    Member #
    10591
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Tablet
    Other - Android 4.X
    Posts
    71
    Liked
    3 times
    Thank you! App Backup worked great. Now have the backup on my PC.

    I checked the size of the file before I backed up. Before backup I deleted the caches. Didn't make any difference in the size of the backup. Neat that it doesn't backup caches.
    Detection likes this.

 

 

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Linking my mobile to my Transformer for complete functionality?
    By Rich83 in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-19-2011, 12:50 PM
  2. Deleting TF's saved auto-complete words?
    By funkyman50 in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-06-2011, 09:57 PM
  3. Complete Asus Eee Pad Transformer Specs
    By dandroid in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-26-2011, 06:51 AM

Search tags for this page

asus app backup on pc
,
asus transformer app backup to pc
,
backing up personal data asus transformer pc
,
backup asus transformer
,
form auto fill data option on asus transformer
,

how backup to pc asus transformer

,
how to back up asus transformer to my computer
,
how to backup a asus transformer 101
,
how to do you backup a asus transformer
,
how to make a backup for asus transformer
,
how to total backup win7 pc
,
transformer complete backup
Click on a term to search for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:41 AM.