Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4
Results 31 to 33 of 33
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: Internet connection through phone via bluetooth?

  1. #31
    Soundwave
    Member #
    16305
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    2
    Liked
    0 times
    @Frederuco. Thanks, I tried that but no go. I also tried using pdaNet tablet beta but was not successful. I wonder if it might be something Verizon is doing but will take a fresh second round by trying again from scratch. I have no problems pairing and connecting but don't get the Internet aaccess going.

  2. #32
    TRANSFORMER FORUMS LEGEND
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    2978
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    /EARTH/USA/NC/
    Tablet
    None
    Posts
    15,780
    Liked
    2676 times
    Some phones do not allow the Bluetooth internet profiles. Before I got hotspotting on my AT&T iPhone, I could pair, but no internet through the Bluetooth but it was the phone blocking it, not the Transformer.

    Depending on your phone, you may want to check out some of the sister forums (DroidForums.net, DroidXForums.com and Android.net) to see if you have any luck there. Also, a search of our forum for your phone may yield some answers too. If it is an HTC phone (or one with three characters) search using a term like "HTC "Desire with a space inside the quotes so it searches for HTC.


    Asus Transformer 16 GB & Dock - Munching on Jelly Beans
    crApple iP*one 5 - Stock

    Just once I want someone to call me Sir without adding you're making a scene.
    - Homer Jay Simpson

  3. #33
    Soundwave
    Member #
    8993
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    5
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by enrite View Post
    @Frederuco. Thanks, I tried that but no go. I also tried using pdaNet tablet beta but was not successful. I wonder if it might be something Verizon is doing but will take a fresh second round by trying again from scratch. I have no problems pairing and connecting but don't get the Internet aaccess going.
    You have to change you network settings to CDMA only on the Bionic for it to tether. For some reason it only tethers in 3g. Hopefully, the expected update will fix that. The Droid Razr allows you to tether in 4g. To tether with the Bionic. Switch to CDMA only and pair your devices. Click on the wrench and you will see the option to connect to the internet. It works. You will see both icons. If you have a Bionic or Razr you do not need a tethering app. I've used both phones with success tethering to the transformer. Neither phone has root.

 

 
Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. internet connection
    By Connie1052 in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-21-2011, 08:06 AM
  2. Phone Internet Sharing with jaikuspot ad-hoc network connection problem ...
    By ihsanberk in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 09-29-2011, 03:09 AM
  3. Internet connection via USB
    By gazzaton in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-28-2011, 08:53 PM
  4. 3G Internet connection through WM 6.0
    By cruel205 in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-12-2011, 04:08 AM
  5. No Internet Connection
    By mngopherfan in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 07-12-2011, 05:42 PM

Tags for this Thread

Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2021 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:20 AM.