Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 43
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: DM client

  1. #1
    Soundwave
    Member #
    843
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4
    Liked
    0 times

    Question DM client

    I just got my transformer a couple of days ago, and it is great, but I keep getting a message popping up DM client (process.com.asus.dm) has stopped unexpectedly ? haven't seen before on any of my android toys.



  2. #2
    Shockwave
    Member #
    22
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    609
    Liked
    28 times
    Hm, well I'm going to start by asking when does it normally happen? Also, have you tried a reboot?

    Sent from my Transformer

  3. #3
    Soundwave
    Member #
    843
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4
    Liked
    0 times
    Did a reboot and charged battery overnight started up and it started auto update, seems to be working great now. Thanks for the help.

  4. #4
    Shockwave
    Member #
    22
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    609
    Liked
    28 times
    No problem. I'm glad it's working well for you.

    Sent from my Transformer

  5. #5
    Soundwave
    Member #
    1332
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1
    Liked
    0 times
    Hi

    What IS DMClient, though?

    I'm looking for a precise answer, without obfuscation, because I'd like my tablet to run stock.

    Rgds
    M_M_M

    PS - Sorry, Hi, First Post. Hopefully the first of many. I'm a nice chap, and don't go in for all that internet anger that seems to populate a lot of the forums that I've ever been on to.

  6. #6
    Soundwave
    Member #
    6597
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    8
    Liked
    0 times
    I have the same problem. It does seem to be related to system update. Occurs when I start up and manually trying to start the update.

  7. #7
    Soundwave
    Member #
    3355
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    3
    Liked
    0 times
    i got the same problem. can't update because of this popup. did a reboot full charge

  8. #8
    Soundwave
    Member #
    6364
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    17
    Liked
    0 times
    Im having the same problem, was hoping to update to 3.2 today as it was released in the uk, but the dm client problem is preventing me.



    Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk
    Last edited by markp1989; 08-02-2011 at 04:18 PM.

  9. #9
    Soundwave
    Member #
    3355
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    3
    Liked
    0 times

    Angry

    made a full wipe, stil getting the same error. Can't update to 3.2 now hope some one have a solution for this.

  10. #10
    Soundwave
    Member #
    3355
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    3
    Liked
    0 times
    After a second wipe i got a OTA update. got 3.2 now. Error is gone.

 

 
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 57
    Last Post: 04-30-2012, 11:08 AM
  2. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 06-25-2011, 10:43 AM

Search tags for this page

android dmclient
,
dm client
,
dm client android
,
dm client for android
,

dmclient

,
dmclient android
,
dmclient se ha detenido
,
o dmclient parou
,
se ha detenido la aplicacion dmclient
,
what is dm client
,
what is dm client android
,

what is dmclient

Click on a term to search for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:35 PM.