Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: power button

  1. #1
    Jazz
    Member #
    640
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    yorkshire
    Posts
    94
    Liked
    4 times

    power button

    Hi,had my tf 2 days now,when im on it a lot it powers up with a couple of secs on the power button but if i havent been on for a while i have to hold power button for about 10 secs,is this normal?do u guys find it the same?

  2. #2
    Ratchet
    Member #
    462
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    110
    Liked
    14 times
    Quote Originally Posted by poisonivy View Post
    Hi,had my tf 2 days now,when im on it a lot it powers up with a couple of secs on the power button but if i havent been on for a while i have to hold power button for about 10 secs,is this normal?do u guys find it the same?
    From my experience:
    From sleep regardless of how long, a single press should activate the unlock screen.
    From shutdown,, it does take a prolonged press of 10 seconds to boot.

    Unless your TF detects that your not using it and decides to shutdown to conserve battery. My TF is in for repairs, so I can't go in depth in the settings, but check somewhere in there.
    -- TK

    'Never outshine your master' - Machiavelli
    ASUS TF101- 16GB +32GB mSD
    BK6xx
    OS 3.2
    Kernel - 2.6.36.3

  3. #3
    Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    183
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Mississippi
    Tablet
    Other - Windows
    Posts
    6,099
    Liked
    722 times
    Quote Originally Posted by poisonivy View Post
    Hi,had my tf 2 days now,when im on it a lot it powers up with a couple of secs on the power button but if i havent been on for a while i have to hold power button for about 10 secs,is this normal?do u guys find it the same?
    A normal wake up just requires a quick press and release. If you have shut it down it requires a 4-6 second hold and release. And yes occasionially it appears to freak out and require a 12-15 second hold, release, and prayer! :-)

    Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk
    Current Devices:
    Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - Dell Venue 11 Pro Bay Trail (On Order) - LG Optimus G Pro

  4. #4
    Jazz
    Member #
    640
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    yorkshire
    Posts
    94
    Liked
    4 times
    Thanku both, went into my settings as androbot suggested and changed it from off,never lock screen to unsecure,didnt see what difference it would make but it seems more responsive to the button press now,ofcourse in the morning it could be the same so we,l see

  5. #5
    Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    183
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Mississippi
    Tablet
    Other - Windows
    Posts
    6,099
    Liked
    722 times
    Quote Originally Posted by poisonivy View Post
    Thanku both, went into my settings as androbot suggested and changed it from off,never lock screen to unsecure,didnt see what difference it would make but it seems more responsive to the button press now,ofcourse in the morning it could be the same so we,l see
    That is also how I have mine setup. The only security I use is on the individual apps that have sensitive data that I wish to protect.

    Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk
    Last edited by Mickeylittle; 05-28-2011 at 11:37 AM.
    Current Devices:
    Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - Dell Venue 11 Pro Bay Trail (On Order) - LG Optimus G Pro

  6. #6
    Jazz
    Member #
    640
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    yorkshire
    Posts
    94
    Liked
    4 times
    Nope its just the same this morning,iv found if i do a longish press of about 6secs then a short press it seems to work,i googled it and it seems to be a common bugbear at the mo,as long as it isnt a hardware problemi suppose i can put up with it. I have just noticed something,had my tf on charge and just got back on while still charging and no probs with power button,thats b,cos its still on while charging so im thinking that the tf must go into shutdown mode when turned off for a while so needing the longer press,what do u think.
    Last edited by poisonivy; 05-28-2011 at 07:18 AM.

  7. #7
    Spamcepticon
    Member #
    20
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    El Paso, TX
    Tablet
    Other - Android 4.X
    Posts
    577
    Liked
    19 times
    Moving to help

 

 

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Power on Time
    By TEM in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-24-2011, 06:24 PM

Search tags for this page

asus tf101 power button
,
asus tf101 power button problem
,
asus tf101 power button stuck
,

asus transformer power button

,

asus transformer power button problems

,
asus transformer problemas bot?o liga-desliga + asus
,
asus transformer tf101 power button stuck
,
power button
,
power button asus transformer
,
tf101 power button
,
tf101 power button loose
,
tf101 power button stuck
Click on a term to search for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2020 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:36 AM.