Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By ShaneAllen

Thread: Frozen screen

Soundwave
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times

Frozen screen

2 days in and screen has completely frozen - dock still works fine. Also sound seems to have vanished now. Tried hard reset but no good. Any ideas?

Quick question (as I suspect this is software/firmware related) - I am on Android 3.0.1 - is this correct?

Ratchet
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF101
    Liked
    7 times
    had the same issue-i drained the battery until it was forced to shut off then connect to power supply.it came back..im new to android i have to learn not to shut down services it affects alot of things including stability....i dont know if its a software or hardware issue but pressing the power button is unresponsive--the only downfall in an otherwise great machine
    larrymg likes this.

Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

Member #
    Tablet
    Other - Windows
    Liked
    744 times
    Quote Originally Posted by keligamer View Post
    2 days in and screen has completely frozen - dock still works fine. Also sound seems to have vanished now. Tried hard reset but no good. Any ideas?

Quick question (as I suspect this is software/firmware related) - I am on Android 3.0.1 - is this correct?
    Yes 3.0.1 is the correct version. I'm not sure how it works but some are saying something about pressing and holding the power button and the down volumn button at the same time for 15-20 seconds. I'm not really sure how long but it's worth a try.

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk
    Current Devices:
    Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - Dell Venue 11 Pro Bay Trail (On Order) - LG Optimus G Pro

Soundwave
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Mickeylittle View Post