Soundwave
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times

connection of a monitor and external hard drive

I am new to the tablet world. I'd like to know if it is possible to connect a monitor and an external hard drive to the A SUs tablet with Android 3.1 or 3.2? Thank you

Transformer Forums Legend
    Supporting Member

Member #
    Tablet
    TF700
    Liked
    1818 times
    If the monitor has an HDMI port you should be in business for showing movies. Don't know about normal operation.

TRANSFORMER FORUMS LEGEND
    Supporting Member

Member #
    Tablet
    None
    Liked
    2676 times
    I believe that the HDMI out will mirror the display (angry birds, or whatever is playing on the screen) to a 720p or higher device.

As for the external HDD, it will work. Some external drives (specifically Seagate) require more power than 1 USB port can supply. In this case, you need a 2 headed USB cable and to use both USB ports, or plug one into a wall adapter. I have a 500 GB WD drive that works great with the TF. SSD's take lest power, but it is best to try your drive to see if it will work. There should be some listed in the Accessories Section of the forum. I will try to find a link for you.

Edit: See this thread for USB Accessories for the dock that are proven working/not working: http://www.transformerforums.com/for...list-come.html
    Last edited by Frederuco; 08-01-2011 at 07:10 PM.

Asus Transformer 16 GB & Dock - Munching on Jelly Beans
    crApple iP*one 5 - Stock

Just once I want someone to call me Sir without adding you're making a scene.
    - Homer Jay Simpson

Administrator
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF101
    Liked
    976 times
    you can plug a HD into the usb port if you have the keyboard dock.

Jazz
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF Book T100
    Liked
    3 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Frederuco View Post
    I believe that the HDMI out will mirror the display (angry birds, or whatever is playing on the screen) to a 720p or higher device.