Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: [SOLVED] TF101 doesnt load past first logo screen - Keeps restarting in eternal loop!

  1. #1
    Soundwave
    Member #
    53981
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    5
    Liked
    2 times

    Question [SOLVED] TF101 doesnt load past first logo screen - Keeps restarting in eternal loop!

    Hi, I have this problem:

    When I press the start button of my TF101, the first logo screen appears,



    then there is a small clicky sound after 2-3 seconds and it restarts....

    and the same logo screen appears and restarts after the clicky sound....

    And again...and again...and this goes on forever....


    Is my battery dead? or is it a bios issue?

    Can someone please help me?

    Thanks
    Last edited by ridoy2k; 02-23-2013 at 01:16 PM. Reason: PROBLEM FIXED!!!!

  2. #2
    Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    590
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    U.S/CA/OC
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    3,375
    Liked
    471 times
    Welcome to the forum.

    If you haven't tried a cold boot, you probably should.

    It will not change or delete anything on your tablet.

    "Cold Boot (aka Hard Reset)
    Unplug the power cord and shut the unit off. Press and hold the VOL DOWN and then POWER button at the same time for at least 10-12 seconds until after the start-up screen appears and is joined by some small print at the top of the screen then let them both go. If the TF booted the way it always does, you have not accomplished the task,try again until you have seen the 2 icons in the screen.

    After a few seconds you should see a couple of shapes in the middle of the screen called "Wipe Data" and "Android". The right "Android" will have a green highlight fading in and out. Wait a few more seconds until the term "Cold Booting Linux" appears in the list near the top of the screens and let it reboot. If you own a keyboard dock be sure you do this with the dock connected.

    This applies to all TF models, however, if your Prime is locked up, there is a reset available using the hole just below the SD Card slot, this is NOT the same as a hard reset."

  3. #3
    Soundwave
    Member #
    53981
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    5
    Liked
    2 times
    Okay...So I have those two options....should I choose the 'wipe data' option and then let it load again?

  4. #4
    Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    590
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    U.S/CA/OC
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    3,375
    Liked
    471 times
    Quote Originally Posted by ridoy2k View Post
    Okay...So I have those two options....should I choose the 'wipe data' option and then let it load again?
    Just let it boot, you don't have to do anything.

  5. #5
    Soundwave
    Member #
    53981
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    5
    Liked
    2 times
    Okay...it didn't work! same thing...restart in loop forever.

  6. #6
    Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    590
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    U.S/CA/OC
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    3,375
    Liked
    471 times
    Read this...The Master Help Guide

    All kinds of information.

  7. #7
    TRANSFORMER FORUMS LEGEND
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    2978
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    /EARTH/USA/NC/
    Tablet
    None
    Posts
    15,780
    Liked
    2676 times
    Did you ever try to root it or anything?

    If not, try downloading the latest (9.2.1.27) firmware from the Asus support site.

    Unzip the file once (it will still be a .zip file).

    Place this .zip file on a microSD formatted for FAT32. Place it in the top level folder of the microSD (for example F:/ )

    Insert into your tablet.

    Hold VOL DOWN and POWER for about 12 seconds. When you see the white text, release both buttons and tap VOL UP quickly. This will enter recovery and trigger a firmware upgrade.

    See if that helps.


    Asus Transformer 16 GB & Dock - Munching on Jelly Beans
    crApple iP*one 5 - Stock

    Just once I want someone to call me Sir without adding you're making a scene.
    - Homer Jay Simpson

  8. #8
    Soundwave
    Member #
    53981
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    5
    Liked
    2 times
    Okay...This is What I did, I pressed volume down + power,

    Then volume up, which runs 'boot line recovery kernel image'

    Then this is where it ends up and remains stuck for a minute...



    Then restarts again for the same problem....

    What does that picture mean? Do you any idea?

    And no, I never tried to boot it....
    Last edited by ridoy2k; 02-23-2013 at 12:30 AM.

  9. #9
    TRANSFORMER FORUMS LEGEND
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    2978
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    /EARTH/USA/NC/
    Tablet
    None
    Posts
    15,780
    Liked
    2676 times
    Quote Originally Posted by ridoy2k View Post
    Okay...This is What I did, I pressed volume down + power,

    Then volume up, which runs 'boot line recovery kernel image'

    Then this is where it ends up and remains stuck for a minute...



    Then restarts again for the same problem....

    What does that picture mean? Do you any idea?

    And no, I never tried to boot it....
    That means that it did not find a proper .zip file to flash.

    Be sure you have the right SKU (US, WW, JP, CN, etc). They are country codes where US= US, WW = World Wide, JP = Japan, CN = China, etc. Most likely it is either a US or WW.

    Be sure it was unzipped one time, but that it is still a .zip file.


    Asus Transformer 16 GB & Dock - Munching on Jelly Beans
    crApple iP*one 5 - Stock

    Just once I want someone to call me Sir without adding you're making a scene.
    - Homer Jay Simpson

  10. #10
    Guide Guru & Forum Administrator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    12453
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Devon, UK
    Tablet
    Other - Chromebook
    Posts
    14,013
    Liked
    2825 times
    As far as I know there is only one way to break this boot loop & it has been repeated & posted multitudinous amounts of times here & that is to go in and out of APX mode.

    APX Mode - power & vol up for 10 seconds until your screen goes black. Wait for thirty seconds and then do the cold boot as shown above.

    PLEASE Search for existing threads before posting a new one. Thanks.

    Your opinion matters. But should you disagree - please try not to be disagreeable

    Forum guide - here ~~ T100 FAQs - here ~~ Cold boot - here

    Adobe Flash Player & Browser Guide here

    Master Help Guide - here ~~ FAQ malware - here ~~ FAQ e-reading - here
    Mobile OS devices personal pantheon...
    ANDROID: Doogee DG310; SGS; Huawei Y300; Motoroloa Xoom 2ME; Razr; Defy Mini; CnM Touchpad II;
    Asus TF101; Lenovo A1; Samsung Tab 2 7.0
    APPLE: iPhone 4s; iPhone 5c; iPhone 6; iPhone 7; iPad 3; iPad Mini 2; iPad Air 2 64gb
    CHROMEBOOK: HP 14-Q010sa Celeron 14 Inch 4GB 16GB Chromebook - White.

 

 
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. [SOLVED] Help! Can't pass through ASUS and TEGRA logo screen, did I brick it?
    By mizifih in forum Transformer Pad 300 Development
    Replies: 73
    Last Post: 02-15-2013, 03:59 PM
  2. TF300T won't load past the ASUS loop screen
    By ICAPX3 in forum Transformer Pad 300 Help
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 01-04-2013, 09:16 AM
  3. Tablet not booting past first ASUS logo
    By dbouman in forum Transformer Pad 300 Development
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-24-2012, 04:49 PM
  4. Tablet not booting past first ASUS logo
    By dbouman in forum Transformer Pad 300 Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-24-2012, 02:52 PM
  5. [SOLVED] Completely Stumped - Transformer won't boot past EeePC screen
    By Zomxilla in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 04-19-2012, 04:42 AM

Search tags for this page

asua transformer keep loading

,

asus eee pad transformer keeps restarting

,
asus slide keeeps restartibg
,

asus tablet keep loading

,

asus tf101 keeps rebooting solved

,

asus tf101 mobile docking keep on loading

,

asus transformer keeps restarting

,

asus transformer tablet keeps rebooting

,

asus transformer tf101 keeps rebooting

,

eee pad asusu not loading and is reloading help

,

stuck on logo

,
tf101 keeps rebooting
Click on a term to search for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:42 AM.