Like Tree1Likes

Thread: a few simple functions i cant seem to find

Soundwave
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times

a few simple functions i cant seem to find

Hey guys

Im new to android and am used to IOS, as such im having some diffeculties figuring out how to do basic stuff:

1)create folders (be it in the "apps" menu or the home screen(s)), i tried looking for apps in the market but couldnt find anything useful

2)How can i close apps that are running in the background? what i do now is when the tablet gets slow (after running alot of games/sites) i just shut it down and reboot :S

3) is there a "Restore" function such as the one you get in itunes? so in case i want to revert my tablet to default or if i mess it up i can just restore it to its default software?

4) is there a honeycomb specific market? the market is sorted in a really bad way, i hope google plans on improving it :S half the apps i download are not working well

5) what is a good "word" software substitute? im loving polaris, but when i try and type in hebrew (which the device's whole UI can shift to if i want, and i got the keyboard for) it shows squares as if its missing the fonts

5.1) is it possible to add fonts to polaris?

thanks alot

Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

Member #
    Tablet
    None
    Liked
    365 times
    I can hit a few of those for you.

1)create folders (be it in the "apps" menu or the home screen(s)), i tried looking for apps in the market but couldnt find anything useful
    You can't actually create folders in the apps menu. But on your home screens try apps organizer and folder organizer in the market.

2)How can i close apps that are running in the background? what i do now is when the tablet gets slow (after running alot of games/sites) i just shut it down and reboot :S
    To close a specific app that won't, go to settings>applications>manage applications>all>(insert application name here)>force stop