Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: Process com.google.process.gapps has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again.

Soundwave
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times

Process com.google.process.gapps has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again.

This keeps popping up now while using the internet only. I am a newbie to the transformer. Will need specific instructions on how to clear.

Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

Member #
    Tablet
    Other - Windows
    Liked
    722 times
    I haven't seen this error before but like most weird issues I suggest rebooting to see if the issue goes away. The Transformer seems to work a lot like a Windows PC and weirdness happens and like our IT guys at work say, "Have you rebooted?"
    Current Devices:
    Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - Dell Venue 11 Pro Bay Trail (On Order) - LG Optimus G Pro

Soundwave
    Member #
    Tablet
    Uncategorised
    Liked
    1 times
    I have seen this a lot even after rebooting.
    Finewest likes this.

Ratchet
    Member #
    Liked
    6 times
    I've got this message all over, every 5 minutes now. Any connection with 3.2 upgrade, which I installed yesterday, I wonder?
    technician4 and Finewest like this.

Soundwave
    Member #
    Liked
    2 times
    every five minutes or less here as well before a factory wipe. seems ok now. still, ANNOYING!
    Finewest and marina4man like this.

Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

Member #
    Tablet
    Other - Windows
    Liked
    722 times
    Things have cleared up drastically for me since a couple of hard resets so i (AS USUAL) recommend the hard reset because 3.2 was just not ready and hopefully Asus will be releasing a fix sometime this upcoming week. In the meantime here are the instructions for the 3.2.
    Hard Reset: