Results 1 to 4 of 4
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By bfmetcalf

Thread: Dual Battery widget

  1. #1
    Ratchet
    Member #
    14448
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    236
    Liked
    3 times

    Dual Battery widget

    I have the Dual Battery widget on my Asus. When I was looking in the DB widget battery info it mentions "Battery Voltage - 8V."

    Does anyone know what that 8V refers to? The Asus, as I understand it, is 15V. Or am I mixing up something?

  2. #2
    Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    1793
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Vancouver Canada
    Tablet
    TF Book T102HA
    Posts
    5,903
    Liked
    1225 times
    I just checked mine and it also has the 8v mentioned. Since I have never had a battery problem I suspect it is nothing to worry about.

  3. #3
    Bumblebee
    Member #
    16239
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    2,966
    Liked
    392 times
    The TF requires 15V to charge, that doesn't mean it runs on 15V, I'm guessing the battery is putting out 8V to the device where as the charger is using more to charge the battery.
    Swipe likes this.
    TF101! - Running Domination built on my beautiful ArchLinux box!
    Samsung Galaxy S4 - Stock Sadly...
    Custom Built Desktop - Intel I7 w/ Windows7 & ArchLinux Dual boot - Go LINUX!
    I firmly believe that any man's finest hour, the greatest fulfillment of all that he holds dear, is that moment when he has worked his heart out in a good cause and lies exhausted on the field of battle - victorious. - Vince Lombardi

    Great Help Guide Here -> Frederucos Fantastical Forum Favorites
    And Here -> Master Help Guide

  4. #4
    Senior Moderator Meritorious
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    883
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Swainsboro, GA
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    4,730
    Liked
    904 times
    It seems that all of a sudden, I can't put Dual Battery Widget on my home page or in my dock.I get a message saying that I need root access. I'm pretty sure that I had the percentages of my TF's battery and keyboard dock (when connected) before.
    Asus Eee Pad TF101 (gave to wife); Samsung Galaxy Note 8 phone and tablet

    The Master Help Guide http://www.transformerforums.com/for...elp-guide.html
    Guidelines of Conduct http://www.transformerforums.com/for...orums-com.html
    Frederuco's Fantastical Forum Favorites http://www.transformerforums.com/for...favorites.html
    Asus T100 Master Help Guide http://www.transformerforums.com/for...elp-guide.html

 

 

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Dual Battery Widget (not showing)
    By chaz in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 07-18-2011, 04:04 AM

Search tags for this page

asus dual battery widget transformer
,
asus eee pad transformer dual battery
,
asus transformer battery widget
,

asus transformer dual battery widget

,
cm10 batery dual tf101
,
dual battery dock widget for asus transformer
,

dual battery widgat

,

dual battery widget

,
dual battery widget and 4.2
,

dual battery widget windows7

,
tf 101 battery widget
,
what is dual battery widget?
Click on a term to search for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2021 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:29 AM.