Soundwave
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times

Speaker problem: Rooting vs RMA?

My left speaker just gave out, or at least I just noticed it last night. Called up ASUS and they said it'd be 10 to 14 business days for RMA... Microcenter is a piece of crap with a seven day return warranty, which has been long overdue.

I have no rooting experience, and really the only things I know about rooting i've heard from a friend who's a terrible source of biased information.

Is it worth it to root and fix the speaker problem myself? Or just wait the two weeks for an RMA to return a (hopefully) working transformer?

Which would you guys do?

Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

Member #
    Tablet
    Other - Windows
    Liked
    722 times
    Some of us are actually the 3.2 update will fix the left speaker issue and we expect the update around the end of July or early August. Supposedly rooting isn't that difficult and there are some experts here (not me) whom can walk you thru the process. So if the speaker is you only issue, I would not let go of that tablet for fear of getting one in return with more issues!
    Current Devices:
    Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - Dell Venue 11 Pro Bay Trail (On Order) - LG Optimus G Pro

Jazz
    Member #
    Liked
    3 times