Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Soundwave
    Member #
    8653
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    10
    Liked
    0 times

    transformer and navigation

    My transformer does not have a sim card slot (didn't realise at the time you could get one) I had the navigation working for a time then it stopped. I have been told that my model will not run the navigation, is this right.
    If it is can this be paired to my Samsung Galaxy SII with the Wifi hot spot to allow me to use the navigation. I like the idea of the big screen.

  2. #2
    Transformer Forums Legend
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    5624
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Norcross, GA
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    11,748
    Liked
    1818 times
    That should work. Keep in mind that you may be charged for tethering if you don't already have a plan on your phone.

  3. #3
    Bumblebee
    Member #
    16239
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    2,966
    Liked
    392 times
    I believe there are also a few paid apps out there that allow navigation while offline. I think there were a couple of threads floating around here a couple of months ago.
    TF101! - Running Domination built on my beautiful ArchLinux box!
    Samsung Galaxy S4 - Stock Sadly...
    Custom Built Desktop - Intel I7 w/ Windows7 & ArchLinux Dual boot - Go LINUX!
    I firmly believe that any man's finest hour, the greatest fulfillment of all that he holds dear, is that moment when he has worked his heart out in a good cause and lies exhausted on the field of battle - victorious. - Vince Lombardi

    Great Help Guide Here -> Frederucos Fantastical Forum Favorites
    And Here -> Master Help Guide

  4. #4
    Jazz
    Member #
    25243
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    53
    Liked
    7 times
    i use sygic and it works great

    Dave

  5. #5
    Soundwave
    Member #
    8653
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    10
    Liked
    0 times
    Hi

    Sorry for the delay in replying. I have 500mb a month on my phone so that should be ok. I am however having trouble connecting the two, i have enabled tethering but it will still not connect.
    FBN02, just put Sygic on my phone, a great app. .Though i had hit the jackpot with world wide maps then saw you had to pay lol, oh well I am not travelling worldwide so will more than likely buy the UK maps. Would be good on the Transformeer but must connect first.

 

 

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Google Maps GPS Navigation on Asus Transformer
    By 6677 in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-21-2011, 06:52 AM
  2. Using Transformer for Navigation
    By Stevievai in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-11-2011, 01:00 PM
  3. New to navigation.
    By jusamereman in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-18-2011, 11:01 AM

Search tags for this page

asus prime offline navigation

,
asus tf101 ics navigation not working
,
asus transformer navigation
,

asus transformer offline navigation

,
navigation asus transformer
,
navigation not work in asus tablet
,
offline navigator for asus
,
pair transformer with galaxy sii
,
transformer prime offline navigation
,
using asus as offline navigation
,
????????? asus offline
Click on a term to search for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2020 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:17 AM.