Thanks leeshor, very helpful! Two quick questions:
(1) On on a cold boot, if the user switches to the "wipe" option is there a "cancel" after selecting it, or does it go straight to the wipe?
(2) The link to Asus downloads is much appreciated -- but I didn't spot the latest firmware. Did I miss it, or is it not up yet?