Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: constant popup

  1. #1
    Soundwave
    Member #
    17140
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    5
    Liked
    0 times

    constant popup

    hi guys,
    new transformer owner here. im really enjoying it however seem to have a constant problem. the bottom right section (where the time is) keeps poppin up on the screen as if i have selected it when i havent event touched anywhere near it. it seems to be random when it happens. anyone know what the problem is? im on 3.2.1 if that helps.
    thanks

  2. #2
    Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    3976
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    UK
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    1,499
    Liked
    202 times

    Red face

    Not sure but if you are getting a pop up in the notification area, it is trying to attract your attention.

    An update to an app or firmware?

    If it is none of these, power off and restart and see what happens.

    Never seen any posts about this before.

    The only other thing I can think of, is that you are somehow touching the trackpad?

    PS: My missus wants me to have one of those in the title
    Last edited by 14theroad; 12-07-2011 at 02:08 PM.
    ASUS Transformer 16GB TAB B60, DOCK B60
    Build Number:- IML74K.WW_epad-9.2.1.27-20120615
    Mobile Dock Version:- EP101-0213

  3. #3
    TRANSFORMER FORUMS LEGEND
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    2978
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    /EARTH/USA/NC/
    Tablet
    None
    Posts
    15,780
    Liked
    2676 times
    Welcome to the forum!

    Is it the entire clock popping up, or just notifications (like new email) that pops it up?
    mrmiruk likes this.


    Asus Transformer 16 GB & Dock - Munching on Jelly Beans
    crApple iP*one 5 - Stock

    Just once I want someone to call me Sir without adding you're making a scene.
    - Homer Jay Simpson

  4. #4
    Soundwave
    Member #
    17140
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    5
    Liked
    0 times
    hi,
    yes i have restarted it and same thing happens. its the entire clock popping up an then going. it happens even when im not using the dock

  5. #5
    TRANSFORMER FORUMS LEGEND
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    2978
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    /EARTH/USA/NC/
    Tablet
    None
    Posts
    15,780
    Liked
    2676 times
    Perhaps you are telepathicaly making it pop up with your electrifying pesonality!

    That is strange, I would try cleaning it with a microfiber cloth to see if that helps.


    Asus Transformer 16 GB & Dock - Munching on Jelly Beans
    crApple iP*one 5 - Stock

    Just once I want someone to call me Sir without adding you're making a scene.
    - Homer Jay Simpson

  6. #6
    Soundwave
    Member #
    17140
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    5
    Liked
    0 times
    My personality has been known for that i must say :-P. I have given it a good clean sadly nothing happened. Maybe a reset is needed ?

  7. #7
    Shockwave
    Member #
    8902
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    566
    Liked
    106 times
    Are we still talking about a TF here?
    Play Bf3? Give some love to our server! Great group of admins!!

  8. #8
    TRANSFORMER FORUMS LEGEND
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    2978
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    /EARTH/USA/NC/
    Tablet
    None
    Posts
    15,780
    Liked
    2676 times
    I would try a hard reset (on the Transformer) which will not wipe any data.

    Power down (press lock for 3 seconds, tap OK)

    Unplug the power cord if connected.

    Hold VOL DOWN and POWER for 10-12 seconds until some small text appears in the top left corner and wait.

    The next screen will have 2 icons with the right one (of Andy) will be glowing with a green field and the left one is a Box that says Wipe Data.

    Wait about 10 seconds, it will say "Cold-Booting Linux" and the TF will start up.


    Asus Transformer 16 GB & Dock - Munching on Jelly Beans
    crApple iP*one 5 - Stock

    Just once I want someone to call me Sir without adding you're making a scene.
    - Homer Jay Simpson

  9. #9
    Soundwave
    Member #
    17140
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    5
    Liked
    0 times
    I tried exactly that and no luck :-(. Even reset and wiped the data. Seems to be getting worse. Really odd

  10. #10
    TRANSFORMER FORUMS LEGEND
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    2978
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    /EARTH/USA/NC/
    Tablet
    None
    Posts
    15,780
    Liked
    2676 times
    If it is happening after a wipe, I think it may be a defect in the screen that causes it to think something is touching it there somehow.

    Is the TF plugged in while this is happening?


    Asus Transformer 16 GB & Dock - Munching on Jelly Beans
    crApple iP*one 5 - Stock

    Just once I want someone to call me Sir without adding you're making a scene.
    - Homer Jay Simpson

 

 
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Constant Error message
    By rack in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-24-2011, 02:52 PM
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2022 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:44 PM.