Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Rooted - Will I get Updates with stock ROM?

Ratchet
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF201
    Liked
    22 times

Rooted - Will I get Updates with stock ROM?

Hi Guys,

I'm pretty new with Android - so far loving/learning it

I have a question? I learned ICS is around the corner.

I rooted my TF but haven't done any changes.

I have stock ROM and I have no intends to flash a custom ROM

Will I be able to get the latest updates such ICS when it arrives? or I'm pretty much fubar?

Senior Moderator Meritorious
    Supporting Member

Member #
    Tablet
    TF101
    Liked
    904 times
    I rooted my TF but haven't done any changes.I have stock ROM and I have no intends to flash a custom ROM Will I be able to get the latest updates such ICS when it arrives?
    I'm afraid the answer is no! There are others in this forum that share your situation. You'll have to unroot if you want to get ICS OTA. You can search this forum for some ways you can achieve this. I think there are also some youtube videos that explain the process.

Ratchet
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF201
    Liked
    22 times
    Quote Originally Posted by sculptedstylus View Post
    I'm afraid the answer is no! There are others in this forum that share your situation. You'll have to unroot if you want to get ICS OTA. You can search this forum for some ways you can achieve this. I think there are also some youtube videos that explain the process.
    Thanks for answering.

As of right now it seems there is no way to unroot B90 models?

I have been reading a lot and it seems it's still under development.

Regards...

Bumblebee
    Member #
    Tablet
    Other - Windows
    Liked
    467 times
    Don't let sculptedstylus scare you.

(1) Unrooting takes about 2 minutes. Once you're done with update, re-rooting takes about 2 minutes.