Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Starscream
    Member #
    791
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Utah
    Tablet
    None
    Posts
    254
    Liked
    20 times

    TF101 Doesn't Show on My Home Netrwork

    I have searched the forum and can't seem to find an answer. My TF101 signs on to my local home network and is able to get on the internet. BUT, I can't see the TF101 from my Windows 7 desktop. I opened MyNet on the TF101 and set it to share the MicroSD card and have done a router restart, but the TF101 doesn't appear on the network.

    Any help will be appreciated, Jim

  2. #2
    Bumblebee
    Member #
    9512
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Tablet
    Other - Windows
    Posts
    2,397
    Liked
    467 times
    The tf can't serve. Use file manager he to connect to your PC.

  3. #3
    Starscream
    Member #
    791
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Utah
    Tablet
    None
    Posts
    254
    Liked
    20 times
    Quote Originally Posted by goodintentions View Post
    The tf can't serve. Use file manager he to connect to your PC.
    Thanks for your reply.

    I don't understand. I don't see any network options in the file manager.

    Thanks, Jim

  4. #4
    Transformer Forums Legend
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    5624
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Norcross, GA
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    11,748
    Liked
    1818 times
    Quote Originally Posted by hawkeye62 View Post
    Thanks for your reply.

    I don't understand. I don't see any network options in the file manager.

    Thanks, Jim
    I use a free file manager called ES File Explorer. When you open it up one of the icons across the top is "net". Tap that and it will allow you to browse your system(s) and any shares you have set up. There are other alternative file managers that work well too.

  5. #5
    Starscream
    Member #
    791
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Utah
    Tablet
    None
    Posts
    254
    Liked
    20 times
    Quote Originally Posted by leeshor View Post
    I use a free file manager called ES File Explorer. When you open it up one of the icons across the top is "net". Tap that and it will allow you to browse your system(s) and any shares you have set up. There are other alternative file managers that work well too.
    Thanks for the help. I will give ES File Explorer a try!

    Regards, Jim

  6. #6
    Starscream
    Member #
    791
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Utah
    Tablet
    None
    Posts
    254
    Liked
    20 times
    Still no joy. ES File Explorer shows the computers on my network, but it asks for a user name and password. I don't use a user name or password to access the shared folders on my network computers. If I leave the fields blank, the access fails complaining about no user name, etc.

    Any additional help will be appreciated.

    Thanks, Jim

  7. #7
    Transformer Forums Legend
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    5624
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Norcross, GA
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    11,748
    Liked
    1818 times
    Quote Originally Posted by hawkeye62 View Post
    Still no joy. ES File Explorer shows the computers on my network, but it asks for a user name and password. I don't use a user name or password to access the shared folders on my network computers. If I leave the fields blank, the access fails complaining about no user name, etc.

    Any additional help will be appreciated.

    Thanks, Jim
    Actually that's a start. At least you saw them. I'm guessing those are Windows 7 systems. But even if they aren't you will need to set up what may be an existing user with a user name and password. There are ways to stop those systems from asking you every time you start up but we need more info.

  8. #8
    Starscream
    Member #
    791
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Utah
    Tablet
    None
    Posts
    254
    Liked
    20 times
    Quote Originally Posted by leeshor View Post
    Actually that's a start. At least you saw them. I'm guessing those are Windows 7 systems. But even if they aren't you will need to set up what may be an existing user with a user name and password. There are ways to stop those systems from asking you every time you start up but we need more info.
    Yes, Windows 7. I can add users, but I don't want to enter a user name and password every time I start Windows.

    Thanks for any help, Jim

  9. #9
    Transformer Forums Legend
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    5624
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Norcross, GA
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    11,748
    Liked
    1818 times
    Quote Originally Posted by hawkeye62 View Post
    Yes, Windows 7. I can add users, but I don't want to enter a user name and password every time I start Windows.

    Thanks for any help, Jim
    Jim, follow on the other thread, there is a way to do what you want to do.

  10. #10
    Bumblebee
    Member #
    9512
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Tablet
    Other - Windows
    Posts
    2,397
    Liked
    467 times
    In file manager HD (look in market for it), upper right hand corner you will see LAN connection after you press the menu button. Then press scan (also on the upper right hand corner).

    ES file explorer also achieve the same result. My problem with ES file explorer is that it is unable to transfer large data files.

    Anyway, in order for these apps to access your PC, you need to make sure your PC OS allow network access to its files.

 

 

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-20-2011, 11:33 PM
  2. asus email doesn't show mails
    By R3dSunr1se in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-16-2011, 11:35 AM
  3. slide show
    By mele in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-15-2011, 06:02 AM
  4. Typing, but text doesn't always show (several apps)
    By arembjorn in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-13-2011, 01:19 AM
  5. Show of hands...
    By makaveliq3 in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 47
    Last Post: 05-19-2011, 07:20 PM

Search tags for this page

asus prime to add to home network

,

asus tf101 joining windows 7 home network

,
asus transformer my net not discovered by win 7 network
,

can i connect tf101to home network

,

can't see asus transformer on my home network

,

can't see file on computer asus tf101

,

connect tf101 to home network

,
how to change the network name on an asus tf101
,
my android transformer can't see my computer on the network
,

my computer can't find my asus transformer on network

,
share files over network windows 7 and asus eee pad user password
,
tf101 ask for user and password lan
Click on a term to search for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2020 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:31 AM.