Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Wrong region

  1. #1
    Soundwave
    Member #
    13077
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    2
    Liked
    0 times

    Wrong region

    Hi, I have just joined the TF101 ranks, and in my haste to get it up and running I inadvertently selected my region as US, when it should be UK. Now I find whatever keyboard I choose it reverts to the US layout.

    Can anyone advise how to correct this, as it is early days I am even prepared to do a hard reset and wipe all data, but I cannot make the volume up + power button initiate any response.

    All help greatly appreciated

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Jazz
    Member #
    5907
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Working for Gizmonics Institute
    Posts
    65
    Liked
    8 times
    Unfortunately, I think you have to do a factory data reset.

    http://www.transformerforums.com/for...ata-reset.html
    The most Canadian-beer-drinkinist, acid-washed-jeans-wearinist, hockey-hair-havinist tub of action this side of Quebec!
    [ this signature was banned in Boston ]

  3. #3
    Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    3976
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    UK
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    1,499
    Liked
    202 times
    You should be able to change the language from the settings menu, but if not, try a "Factory recovery" from settings and start again.

    If you still have problems, you may be missing a setting in "Language and Input"
    ASUS Transformer 16GB TAB B60, DOCK B60
    Build Number:- IML74K.WW_epad-9.2.1.27-20120615
    Mobile Dock Version:- EP101-0213

  4. #4
    TRANSFORMER FORUMS LEGEND
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    2978
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    /EARTH/USA/NC/
    Tablet
    None
    Posts
    15,780
    Liked
    2676 times
    I would start with Settings - Language and input - System Language. If that design not work then factory data reset.


    Asus Transformer 16 GB & Dock - Munching on Jelly Beans
    crApple iP*one 5 - Stock

    Just once I want someone to call me Sir without adding you're making a scene.
    - Homer Jay Simpson

  5. #5
    Jazz
    Member #
    5907
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Working for Gizmonics Institute
    Posts
    65
    Liked
    8 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Frederuco View Post
    I would start with Settings - Language and input - System Language. If that design not work then factory data reset.
    I thought that but he said it keeps reverting to English (US) keyboard. That's why I suggested the nuclear option.
    The most Canadian-beer-drinkinist, acid-washed-jeans-wearinist, hockey-hair-havinist tub of action this side of Quebec!
    [ this signature was banned in Boston ]

  6. #6
    TRANSFORMER FORUMS LEGEND
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    2978
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    /EARTH/USA/NC/
    Tablet
    None
    Posts
    15,780
    Liked
    2676 times
    Yeah, but it is possible the OP is looking in the keyboard settings too. Hate for them to go nuclear if it isn't necessary.


    Asus Transformer 16 GB & Dock - Munching on Jelly Beans
    crApple iP*one 5 - Stock

    Just once I want someone to call me Sir without adding you're making a scene.
    - Homer Jay Simpson

  7. #7
    Administrator
    Member #
    2531
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Thailand
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    8,595
    Liked
    976 times
    Quote Originally Posted by triplefan View Post
    Hi, I have just joined the TF101 ranks, and in my haste to get it up and running I inadvertently selected my region as US, when it should be UK. Now I find whatever keyboard I choose it reverts to the US layout.

    Can anyone advise how to correct this, as it is early days I am even prepared to do a hard reset and wipe all data, but I cannot make the volume up + power button initiate any response.

    All help greatly appreciated

    Thanks
    He also has a Vol and Power button issue. An exchange may be the way to go.

  8. #8
    Jazz
    Member #
    5907
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Working for Gizmonics Institute
    Posts
    65
    Liked
    8 times
    It seems as though everyone but Jeffrey needs to do a factory reset on their reading comprehension.
    The most Canadian-beer-drinkinist, acid-washed-jeans-wearinist, hockey-hair-havinist tub of action this side of Quebec!
    [ this signature was banned in Boston ]

 

 

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Wrong key mapping?
    By tazmanias in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 11-25-2011, 10:32 AM
  2. What is wrong with my Wi-Fi?
    By shoelace in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 09-15-2011, 11:33 PM
  3. Keyboard Dock some keys wrong ??
    By Akion in forum New Member Introduction & Site Assistance
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-29-2011, 05:07 AM
  4. hc 3.2 update went completly wrong !!
    By freed95 in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-16-2011, 12:01 PM
  5. Update firmware to different region?
    By Kiri in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-30-2011, 12:32 PM

Search tags for this page

asus transformer wrong location
,

iml74k.tw epad-9.2.1.27-20120615

,
iml74k.ww epad-9.2.1.11-20120221
,

tw epad-9.2.1.27

,
worng region
,

wrong region

Click on a term to search for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2021 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:58 AM.