Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Soundwave
    Member #
    12215
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    2
    Liked
    0 times

    Can Transformer Use Internet Explorer?

    Hi, new here and don't have a transformer.....yet. I'm considering it, but want to use it for work.

    Hope you guys can help me out here. I need to get on The MLS System for work as I am a realtor. It requires Internet Explorer to work, since it requires active X. Can anyone try to find a way that it might work on the Transformer? Either through My Cloud or another app. Since I don't have a Transformer, I can't try it out and that's what stopping me from buying one. Thank you.



  2. #2
    Administrator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    2531
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Thailand
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    8,567
    Liked
    961 times
    as far as I know IE does not support Android. I just tried the stock browser and Firefox but the MLS site would not except those browsers. Sorry...

  3. #3
    Starscream
    Member #
    2439
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    303
    Liked
    10 times
    I'm not sure if the User Agent Switcher plugin for Firefox works with Firefox mobile. I don't have Firefox mobile so I can't test it for you. But if someone does, they can try to set the user agent string to Internet Explorer 6 and see if that MLS site will load.

    The default Browser does not have the option to change to Internet Explorer user string.

    https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/fir...gent-switcher/

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    5624
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Norcross, GA
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    10,640
    Liked
    1543 times
    My real estate agent customer use FMLS and about a year or so ago they wised up. IE is no longer a requirement. However, since I personally don't have credentials for the login I can't say what works, if anything.

  5. #5
    Ratchet
    Member #
    2796
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    158
    Liked
    6 times
    Worst case scenario you use mynet to connect to your PC remotely.

    Only issue is that AFAIK you need to be in your own local network to do this, and your PC has to be on.

    I've not found any solutions to the above problems. Maybe Splashtop HD lets you do it from any wifi network.

  6. #6
    *Rescue Squad*
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    2978
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    /EARTH/USA/NC/
    Tablet
    TF Book T100
    Posts
    15,785
    Liked
    2670 times
    You can use MyCloud to connect from the Internet, but you have to know what your IP address of your router is (whatismyip.com) and you will have to set up port forwarding on your router to forward three (3) ports as designated by the server software that is installed on your desktop PC at home (the Port specified and the next 2 sequentially) and your home PC has to be on.

    If you get the stand alone Splashtop app or the Splashtop HD app, these have google account integration and allow the viewer to find your home PC without having to set up port forwarding or knowing your home network IP address.


    Asus Transformer 16 GB & Dock - Munching on Jelly Beans
    crApple iP*one 5 - Stock

    Just once I want someone to call me Sir without adding you're making a scene.
    - Homer Jay Simpson

  7. #7
    Administrator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    5624
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Norcross, GA
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    10,640
    Liked
    1543 times
    You could also use LogMeIn free on the desktop and purchase LogMeIn Ignition for the TF. You could get secure access from any Internet connection. Or get a router that supports DDNS so you could browse, (through a VNC client) directly to your desktop. Not positive about option #2 but #1 will absolutely work.

  8. #8
    Bumblebee
    Member #
    9512
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Tablet
    Other - Windows
    Posts
    2,403
    Liked
    465 times
    There are MLS apps out there for android. Read the following article.

    Top 3 Real Estate Apps for Android | MLS Maps

  9. #9
    Administrator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    5624
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Norcross, GA
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    10,640
    Liked
    1543 times
    Have you ever used MLS? all those put together wouldn't come close to the MLS my customers use. Not the same despite the title.

  10. #10
    Soundwave
    Member #
    12215
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    2
    Liked
    0 times
    Thank all of you that replied. looks like the only way to do it is the same as what the iPad requires, to try to do it through RDP or similiar programs. Will try out all the suggestions. Thanks again.

 

 
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Internet/Fax usb modem for Transformer?
    By sazandeh in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-15-2011, 07:48 AM
  2. Transformer but no internet access!
    By brittwitty in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 07-26-2011, 08:20 PM
  3. Transformer but no internet access!
    By brittwitty in forum New Member Introduction & Site Assistance
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-23-2011, 09:43 PM
  4. Transformer not connecting to internet
    By albet3342 in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-19-2011, 03:48 PM
  5. How connect my Transformer to a wired internet
    By EthicsBob in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 07-17-2011, 09:56 PM

Search tags for this page

asus tablet internet explorer
,
asus transformer internet explorer
,
download internet explorer for asus
,
download internet explorer for asus tablet
,
how to get internet explorer on asus tablet
,
ie on asus tablet
,
internet explorer download for asus tablet
,

internet explorer for asus tablet

,

internet explorer for asus transformer

,
internet explorer for eee pad
,
internet explorer on asus tablet
,
internet explorer para tablet asus
Click on a term to search for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:53 AM.