Soundwave
    Member #
    Liked
    1 times

Google Maps and offline GPS Navigation on Asus Transformer

Google Maps, GPS Offline Navigation and the Asus Eeepad Transformer

I am a new Transformer owner and I have seen very little posted about the use of the above programs. Maybe everybody knows all about this but I have not seen anything written. I am really completely impressed with how well it works even offline with no data service! You can drive around on a full color GPS guided photographic satellite map, with pinch zoom capability and gas stations and restaurants noted while on a rolling map with next turn distance countdown updating continuously. Cool! I am no expert - maybe I’ll make a few observations here in the hopes that it will stimulate some discussion, refinement and corrections .

1. "live" pre- cacheing of satellite image maps.