Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Jazz
    Member #
    Liked
    3 times

Cool Hulu, Netflix, streaming/accessing stuff

Since I'm fairly new to Android I need some advice here.

From what I gather, there is not a native app for Hulu or Netflix yet. They keep saying they're coming out with one soon right?

So, is there a work around for this?

Secondly, if I were looking to stream content lets say from my laptop what would be a good option to accomplish this? Possibly store my stuff in the cloud instead? Speaking of, how is the streaming of content with the ASUS cloud?

Third, what if I want to access television? A friend mentioned Boxee about a year ago as an alternative to Slingbox. It might have been free also.

THANKS!~

Shockwave
    Member #
    Liked
    26 times
    Quote Originally Posted by leland_7 View Post

From what I gather, there is not a native app for Hulu or Netflix yet. They keep saying they're coming out with one soon right?

Secondly, if I were looking to stream content lets say from my laptop what would be a good option to accomplish this? Possibly store my stuff in the cloud instead? Speaking of, how is the streaming of content with the ASUS cloud?

Third, what if I want to access television? A friend mentioned Boxee about a year ago as an alternative to Slingbox. It might have been free also.

THANKS!~
    Currently there's no work around for Hulu and Netflix. As far as streaming from a laptop you can use the mynet application to do so or get an app from the market to do it. It looks like you have to download stuff from the cloud app instead of streaming it so I don't really use it and I'm not sure about the last question. Maybe someone else will be able to answer that one.

Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk

Soundwave
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times
    i'm looking at this or something like it for movies
    GoFlex Satellite Wireless | Seagate
    can't use it and the internet at same time but i don't have a moble hotspot anyways

Jazz