Soundwave
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times

android + webct = ???

Hey guys. Total noob here, was curious if anyone had experienxe with using their tf101 with a webct school system. Going to HACC, and i'm having issues getting access. Thinking maybe it's either browser/java revision related. Thanks in advance for suggestions!

Administrator
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF101
    Liked
    976 times
    Quote Originally Posted by kyraeus View Post
    Hey guys. Total noob here, was curious if anyone had experienxe with using their tf101 with a webct school system. Going to HACC, and i'm having issues getting access. Thinking maybe it's either browser/java revision related. Thanks in advance for suggestions!
    Hello Kyraeus and welcome to the Forum. Sorry to say I have no direct experience with webct. Look around hangout I am sure someone will have the info you seek.

Jazz
    Member #
    Liked
    5 times
    Quote Originally Posted by kyraeus View Post

Opera mobile works best for me.
    Stephen

For a better experience use Open Source Software.

Soundwave
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times
    Hmmm I would also like to know if Webct works with Android... As all of my classes are on Webct lol

Soundwave
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times
    In retrospect, playing around with it more, I'm having issues directly with what turned out to be a link via webct to a word doc, and probably others... I haven't tested those yet. Android seems to have issues with a lot of files I attempt to download from sites using specific 'odd' formats like this... things like megashares/rapidshare, etc.. all seem to have issues (I'm assuming with how they handle hand-offs to the actual files.. instead of downloading the rar files I want, I end up getting an html page, which I assume desktop browsers know is an attempt to redirect).

Otherwise, I was at least able to log in to Web-CT using the TF101, it just tends to bork out on the downloads, and once in awhile on a few other things.