Results 1 to 6 of 6
Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By Frederuco
  • 1 Post By christoi
  • 1 Post By janner43

Thread: Word completion Asus keyboard

  1. #1
    Soundwave
    Member #
    58175
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Tablet
    TF Book T100TA
    Posts
    19
    Liked
    2 times

    Word completion Asus keyboard

    Am I missing something with my setup of keyboard? When I select a word from the suggestion list, shouldn't there be a space created after the word? Even my poor old BlackBerry Playbook will do that. It sure does speed up typing when using onscreen keyboard.

  2. #2
    TRANSFORMER FORUMS LEGEND
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    2978
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    /EARTH/USA/NC/
    Tablet
    None
    Posts
    15,780
    Liked
    2676 times
    It should. I believe there are some settings in the Settings - Language & Input - Input Method - Asus Keyboard where you may be able to tick a box to auto insert a space.

    Been a while since I was on a stock ROM so I do not have access to the "Asus Keyboard" on my tablet to test it out.


    Asus Transformer 16 GB & Dock - Munching on Jelly Beans
    crApple iP*one 5 - Stock

    Just once I want someone to call me Sir without adding you're making a scene.
    - Homer Jay Simpson

  3. #3
    Soundwave
    Member #
    58175
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Tablet
    TF Book T100TA
    Posts
    19
    Liked
    2 times
    I am away from home and my Transformer but I have looked at the settings for Language and Input for both the Asus and Android keyboards several times but I don't recall seeing any boxes to tick or any wording indicating that a space can be added but I will look again when I get home. I am traveling with my PlayBook until I can get a mobile power supply to power up the Transformer. It is one of those which needs a power source to turn it on.
    I do appreciate the prompt reply.

  4. #4
    TRANSFORMER FORUMS LEGEND
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    2978
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    /EARTH/USA/NC/
    Tablet
    None
    Posts
    15,780
    Liked
    2676 times
    I just flashed back to stock to check, and you are right. It does not (and there is no option) to add a space after a word is selected.

    I would check out some other keyboards. My favorite is Thumb Keyboard, but it does not have "trace input". You can check out Swype or Swiftkey to see if those suit you if you want to have the trace input.
    a390st likes this.


    Asus Transformer 16 GB & Dock - Munching on Jelly Beans
    crApple iP*one 5 - Stock

    Just once I want someone to call me Sir without adding you're making a scene.
    - Homer Jay Simpson

  5. #5
    Ratchet
    Member #
    55505
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Thessaloniki, Makedonia, Greece
    Tablet
    TF201
    Posts
    206
    Liked
    27 times
    First of all, get rid of that stupid keyboard. There are many cheap or free keyboards light ages ahead of asus.
    Try the google one (https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...utmethod.latin). It has sweeping method and auto space fill, so you just have to sweep words.
    I use swype keyboard, because it -is awesome- has the ability to backup your typing characteristics and share it with every device you use.
    Search and try!
    a390st likes this.

  6. #6
    Guide Guru & Forum Administrator
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    12453
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Devon, UK
    Tablet
    Other - Chromebook
    Posts
    14,013
    Liked
    2824 times
    To add some comment on the Google Keyboard that is available from the Play Store - what's up with all the new permissions the Google keyboard recent update wants!? It's a keyboard - it shouldn't need anything like those permissions, IMO. - Especially this one...

    DOWNLOAD FILES WITHOUT NOTIFICATION
    Allows the application to download files through the download manager without any notification being shown to the user.

    a390st likes this.

    PLEASE Search for existing threads before posting a new one. Thanks.

    Your opinion matters. But should you disagree - please try not to be disagreeable

    Forum guide - here ~~ T100 FAQs - here ~~ Cold boot - here

    Adobe Flash Player & Browser Guide here

    Master Help Guide - here ~~ FAQ malware - here ~~ FAQ e-reading - here
    Mobile OS devices personal pantheon...
    ANDROID: Doogee DG310; SGS; Huawei Y300; Motoroloa Xoom 2ME; Razr; Defy Mini; CnM Touchpad II;
    Asus TF101; Lenovo A1; Samsung Tab 2 7.0
    APPLE: iPhone 4s; iPhone 5c; iPhone 6; iPhone 7; iPad 3; iPad Mini 2; iPad Air 2 64gb
    CHROMEBOOK: HP 14-Q010sa Celeron 14 Inch 4GB 16GB Chromebook - White.

 

 

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. How to Disable Word Prediction on Docking Keyboard
    By magicspeller in forum Transformer Prime Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-03-2015, 02:22 AM
  2. keyboard auto completion
    By mersault in forum Transformer Pad 300 Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-12-2012, 12:34 AM
  3. word prediction with keyboard dock on app or setting ?
    By 80skid in forum Transformer Prime Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-09-2012, 12:56 PM
  4. Any word on a Prime (TF201) desktop dock (no keyboard)?
    By jhoward15 in forum Transformer Prime Accessories
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-16-2012, 07:55 PM

Search tags for this page

add word to the asus keyboard

,

asus keyboard prediction

,

asus word prediction off

,

disbale auto completion android asus

,

how to get word to english keyboard asus

,

remove word from asus keyboard word list

,

word prediction not spacing for asus

Click on a term to search for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2018 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:59 AM.