Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Starscream
    Member #
    5504
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    322
    Liked
    20 times

    Question 3.2=>How do I perform a hard reset?

    Before I had to hold down power and volume down and then volume up/down depending if I wanted to format my memory.

    But now it's a different menu, almost like some sort of bootloader....thoughts?

  2. #2
    TRANSFORMER FORUMS LEGEND
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    2978
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    /EARTH/USA/NC/
    Tablet
    None
    Posts
    15,780
    Liked
    2676 times
    Mickey outlines it in this thread here.

    http://www.transformerforums.com/for...-updating.html


    Asus Transformer 16 GB & Dock - Munching on Jelly Beans
    crApple iP*one 5 - Stock

    Just once I want someone to call me Sir without adding you're making a scene.
    - Homer Jay Simpson

  3. #3
    Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    11
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Tablet
    None
    Posts
    3,118
    Liked
    365 times
    I also just noticed the other day that the option to get into stock recovery either isn't there anymore or the process has changed. I am researching to find the new method.

  4. #4
    Jazz
    Member #
    2976
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    68
    Liked
    0 times
    It sees to me after yo hold for 10 seconds and get a cold boot message on topof screen, it says press volume down for different mode- pressing down vol. Doesn't do anythig?

  5. #5
    Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    11
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Tablet
    None
    Posts
    3,118
    Liked
    365 times
    Quote Originally Posted by leif View Post
    It sees to me after yo hold for 10 seconds and get a cold boot message on topof screen, it says press volume down for different mode- pressing down vol. Doesn't do anythig?

    I was afraid to do it because of the wipe data option on the screen. The whole new menu is very vague and cryptic.

  6. #6
    Starscream
    Member #
    5504
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    322
    Liked
    20 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Frederuco View Post
    Mickey outlines it in this thread here.

    http://www.transformerforums.com/for...-updating.html
    So, I gather that cold boot=hard reset?

    Cryptic indeed.

 

 

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Factory Reset, Hard Reset...and so on...
    By Fly_and_Momy in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 02-26-2012, 11:13 PM
  2. auto reset??
    By mojowerking in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-27-2011, 08:29 AM
  3. Backup of the device, restore and hard reset ?
    By rushino in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-24-2011, 11:34 AM
  4. Lose purchased apps after a hard reset?
    By Dick Emery in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-10-2011, 07:08 PM
  5. Can't perform Bluetooth file transfers
    By Halifax in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-03-2011, 08:14 AM

Search tags for this page

asus hard reboot
,

asus transformer cold boot

,

asus transformer hard reset

,
factory reset asus transformer
,

hard reset asus transformer

,
hard reset transformer
,
how to cold boot asus transformer
,
how to do a hard reset on asus transformer
,
how to hard reset asus transformer
,
how to reboot asus transformer
,
tf101 hard reset volume
,
transformer hard reset
Click on a term to search for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:18 AM.