Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Soundwave
    Member #
    6122
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1
    Liked
    0 times

    "swype" keyboard option doesn't works in 3.2

    Hi,

    I just upgrades my trnsformer to honeycomb and suddenly the keybard oprtion to use swype (trace words on the keyboard) doesn't works.

    żIt's sombody else having this problem?

    TIA

  2. #2
    TRANSFORMER FORUMS LEGEND
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    2978
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    /EARTH/USA/NC/
    Tablet
    None
    Posts
    15,780
    Liked
    2676 times
    swipe input on my ASUS virtual keyboard is working perfectly (except I use thumb keyboard almost exclusively)


    Asus Transformer 16 GB & Dock - Munching on Jelly Beans
    crApple iP*one 5 - Stock

    Just once I want someone to call me Sir without adding you're making a scene.
    - Homer Jay Simpson

  3. #3
    Gir
    Gir is offline
    Starscream
    Member #
    5504
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    322
    Liked
    20 times
    Hmm, it doesn't work for some things such as the url bar.

    However, it works fine writing this reply.

  4. #4
    TRANSFORMER FORUMS LEGEND
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    2978
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    /EARTH/USA/NC/
    Tablet
    None
    Posts
    15,780
    Liked
    2676 times
    It never worked for typing in URL bars for some reason. I noticed this on 3.1 (8.4.4.5).


    Asus Transformer 16 GB & Dock - Munching on Jelly Beans
    crApple iP*one 5 - Stock

    Just once I want someone to call me Sir without adding you're making a scene.
    - Homer Jay Simpson

  5. #5
    Soundwave
    Member #
    1331
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    7
    Liked
    0 times
    OMG!!! Swype missing and numeric no more in top row.... sigh

  6. #6
    Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    44
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    North Jersey-USA
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    2,156
    Liked
    337 times
    I get this "The swype package you installed does not match the screen size of the device. Please contact Swype about this issue. Screen size : 1280 X 752"

    It looks fine on portrait- but doesn't work right- Looks like it's back to thumb keyboard for me!
    Kgs Original Transformer with dock- rooted (TF 101)- USA

    nook & libre pro e-readers-asus vivobook- samsung orig. galaxy note- Galaxy Note 8- asus TF 101 and dock with 4.4 kitkat- Iphone 5s- galaxy Mega
    "Never be afraid to try, but always know where your back-up is when you screw up!"

  7. #7
    Jazz
    Member #
    2224
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Central Maryland
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    64
    Liked
    17 times

    Smile Now I'm Sliding

    I really liked the Swype keyboard but it has become too hard to use since they were bought out. I finally switched to the SlideIT keyboard. I really prefer to swipe my text rather than type, so I was looking for an alternative. So far, it is not quite as intuitive as Swype was, but it is pretty darn close. Overall, I like this early version. I like the different skins and it seems pretty stable under honeycomb 3.2. I'll probably spring for the paid version after my trial is over. BTW, this was typed using swipe gestures on the SlideIT keyboard. As for Swype, well, that has been "uninstalled."
    Girl Geek Alert! Rocking Trans Infinity, Nexus 7 and Trans 101

  8. #8
    Jazz
    Member #
    1800
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Mahopac, NY
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    31
    Liked
    3 times
    Quote Originally Posted by buzzman View Post
    I get this "The swype package you installed does not match the screen size of the device. Please contact Swype about this issue. Screen size : 1280 X 752"

    It looks fine on portrait- but doesn't work right- Looks like it's back to thumb keyboard for me!
    I get the same message but after I hit ok it works like it always did.

 

 

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. An ASUS Transformer case with "DON'T PANIC" in large, friendly letters
    By samshltn in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Accessories
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-20-2011, 08:08 PM
  2. Keyboard Lag "fix"
    By scottuss in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 57
    Last Post: 07-20-2011, 01:31 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-11-2011, 05:05 PM
  4. Market - "My Apps" - clearing the "not installed" list?
    By moose in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-21-2011, 05:53 AM

Search tags for this page

asus keyboard trace input
,
asus swype keyboard
,
asus trace not working
,

asus transformer keyboard swype

,

asus transformer swype keyboard

,
my swype doesn't work
,
swype doesn't work
,

swype keyboard for asus transformer

,
why doesn't my swype work
,
why doesn't swype work in facebook
,
why doesnt my swype work
,
why wont my swype work
Click on a term to search for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2020 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:39 PM.