Results 1 to 6 of 6
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Frederuco

Thread: Google maps.thinks i am where i was a month ago

  1. #1
    Jazz
    Member #
    5367
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Cheltenham uk
    Posts
    62
    Liked
    1 times

    Google maps.thinks i am where i was a month ago

    Ive only had my tf 2 weeks,but when displaying google maps on it, my location is displayed as at a location i was at 8 weeks ago before i
    bought the tf . At that time i was using a htc wildfire for navigation. Why please is the tf or google maps set at where i was, not where i
    am.?
    Thanks
    John

  2. #2
    TRANSFORMER FORUMS LEGEND
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    2978
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    /EARTH/USA/NC/
    Tablet
    None
    Posts
    15,780
    Liked
    2676 times
    What is the version info on your tablet? 3.1and 8.4.4.5 or 8.4.4.11? Also do you have the GPS radio on or just WiFi location?
    Dfar likes this.


    Asus Transformer 16 GB & Dock - Munching on Jelly Beans
    crApple iP*one 5 - Stock

    Just once I want someone to call me Sir without adding you're making a scene.
    - Homer Jay Simpson

  3. #3
    Jazz
    Member #
    1094
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Bologna, Italy
    Posts
    29
    Liked
    0 times
    Are you sure that you just moved?

    Maybe your soul or your heart is still there!!!

    Google maps all of you!


    P.S.
    Should be somewhere a thread about that...another user got the same problem...if i'll find it i'll edit!

  4. #4
    Jazz
    Member #
    5367
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Cheltenham uk
    Posts
    62
    Liked
    1 times
    hi again. Its android 3.1 gps 1.3.2

    Gps is on... So to is WiFi.....

    As far as i can see, everything is on.

    Even now, it still displays where i was 2 or 3 weeks agobefore i bought tf.

    Perhaps fly and momy is right. Maybe my mind and soul is still there..

  5. #5
    Ratchet
    Member #
    2891
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    135
    Liked
    3 times
    Google Maps does that to me sometimes and I have to refresh it. Does it on my Droid also.
    Asus TF 101 32 GB
    Asus GX72GX
    Asus X58 Sabertooth MB

  6. #6
    Jazz
    Member #
    1639
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    59
    Liked
    0 times
    Seems to be a bug in the maps element. My TF was delivered to my holiday home and since returning home the maps are still showing the original location but the satellite view is showing the new location

 

 

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Weather Widget....GPS...Google Maps...PROBLEM
    By nigelnigel in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 07-26-2011, 12:51 AM
  2. Google Maps Transit Navigation beta for Android hands-on (video)
    By Jeffrey in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-07-2011, 02:16 AM
  3. Maps and Google Places -Network Failure - requires a working data connection
    By pqinetwork in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-28-2011, 11:04 PM
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2022 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:47 PM.