Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Ratchet
    Member #
    Liked
    5 times

Keyboard Friendly Browser? So far, none!!!

TTHankshis is my major issue with the transformer I have. The broswers just dont work well with th ekeyboard dock at all. It is either too laggy or the UI was completly optimized for touch-based browsing only - good luck getting a smooth typing experience in.

Any solutions? I am looking broswer that :

1. Doesn't lag when typing
    2. Doesn't hide the tabs or address bars when I am using it (all the ones based off mobile broswers do this and it drives me NUTS)
    3. Actually used keyboard shortcuts like ctrl+T or ctrl+z... super basic shortcuts that have been around for over 10 years are mysteriaiously missing from all honeycomb broswers it seems
    4.Doesnt, for some really STRANGE reason, decide to throws my typing that I was doing in a big text field into the adress bar because for some stupid reason the browswer decided I wanted to google search in the middle of typing an email.

Basically, a broswer that is actually made and works well on tablets, plus a keyboard... as is now, this thing is pretty much only useful for browsing the web.

Jazz
    Member #
    Liked
    6 times
    On the keyboard to the top left is a little square that has a slash through a square- that turns off your trackpad while typing. I usually find that in mouse settings on regular laptops, so that was really making me nuts too. There are some things you have to adjust to- no ctrl t, etc being some. you just have to hit the plus symbol in the browswer.

I have been using Maxthon as my browser lately. There is a little lag if you are a fast typist. Maxthon for tablets. The only thing I don't like about it is seeing "MaxthonPad" when it opens.
    Last edited by Pinkeee; 06-25-2011 at 08:16 AM.
    Excuse my typos. I'm typing with my thumbs. Aren't you?

Ratchet
    Member #
    Liked
    5 times
    Thhank that helped with the typing.