Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    Soundwave
    Member #
    28447
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    7
    Liked
    0 times

    Unhappy Youtube & Google Market: Network connection problem occurs sometimes

    When I surf through Google Market or Youtube client, connection problem occurs from time to time. For instance, when I'm browsing Youtube client, it shows sometimes: "There was a problem with the network" and "Retry" button below. When I click "Retry" (sometimes, a few times!), connection continues as nothing happened (till next time). The same is for Market: continues without problems (but here it causes serious problems like failed install attempt and I need to try again till try is successful). Moreover, browser surfing has no problems at all!
    As I see, this is a common problem for both ones. Definitely, this is a problem of an API level (or some daemon through which connection proceeds)! Maybe, I need to change something in config files... But I don't know where and what )-:.

  2. #2
    Transformer Forums Legend
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    5624
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Norcross, GA
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    11,748
    Liked
    1818 times
    Welcome to the forum

    You are most likely having a communications problem with your WiFi. There are a few possible solutions in the link below.

    The first thing to try is to pull the power on your router and wait at least 30 seconds before plugging it back in. If that doesn't help, use some of the other tips.

  3. #3
    Jazz
    Member #
    3091
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    78
    Liked
    10 times
    CI have noticed this as well and I agree with leeshor, it is most likely a Wi-Fi issue. Check your Wi-Fi settings. In my case, my Wi-Fi is set to go disconnect when Tablet is asleep. When waking tablet I have to wait 5-30 seconds (depending on connection speed) before I access browser or Market. It is strange that your browser isn't doing the same as your Market issue.
    -Asus Eee Pad TF- 32GB w/ Dock-
    -Evo 4g-

  4. #4
    Soundwave
    Member #
    28447
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    7
    Liked
    0 times
    You are most likely having a communications problem with your WiFi. There are a few possible solutions in the link below.

    The first thing to try is to pull the power on your router and wait at least 30 seconds before plugging it back in. If that doesn't help, use some of the other tips.
    I faced with this issue when I bought the tablet! That time I immediately tried different settings to my Wi-fi router like changing channels (I tried all the possible ones!). I checked connection parameters with Wi-fi Analyzer program. And conclusion is this is not the router settings! This is connection issues of the tablet on an API level. Also, I don't have any problems with connection as it is! It works some time and after some period Youtube client starts to throw me a series of "Network connection problem" errors during browsing.

  5. #5
    Soundwave
    Member #
    28447
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    7
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Principe View Post
    CI have noticed this as well and I agree with leeshor, it is most likely a Wi-Fi issue. Check your Wi-Fi settings. In my case, my Wi-Fi is set to go disconnect when Tablet is asleep. When waking tablet I have to wait 5-30 seconds (depending on connection speed) before I access browser or Market. It is strange that your browser isn't doing the same as your Market issue.
    This problem didn't appeared yesterday. I faced with it a long ago! Router or tab reboot has no effect.
    If this might help, connection parameters gotten from Wi-fi Manager:
    WPA2-PSK-CCMP ESS, channel 11 (I tried all the channels: 1-11. No success!). Signal level: maximum (has no affection on the problem too)

    Regarding why browser works without any problems: to open a link every browser does repeated tries if first attempt fails. As I wrote before, if try a few times, connection establishes and I can continue till next time. So, nothing strange here...

  6. #6
    Transformer Forums Legend
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    5624
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Norcross, GA
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    11,748
    Liked
    1818 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Exterminator13 View Post
    This problem didn't appeared yesterday. I faced with it a long ago! Router or tab reboot has no effect.
    If this might help, connection parameters gotten from Wi-fi Manager:
    WPA2-PSK-CCMP ESS, channel 11 (I tried all the channels: 1-11. No success!). Signal level: maximum (has no affection on the problem too)

    Regarding why browser works without any problems: to open a link every browser does repeated tries if first attempt fails. As I wrote before, if try a few times, connection establishes and I can continue till next time. So, nothing strange here...
    If you try a public hot spot or a friend's connection and it works, you may still have a router issue. Also check for firmware updates in the router.

  7. #7
    Soundwave
    Member #
    28447
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    7
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by leeshor View Post
    If you try a public hot spot or a friend's connection and it works, you may still have a router issue. Also check for firmware updates in the router.
    I tried it on a different Wi-fi. The same problem. Firmware update is the latest on this time (March 5, 2012) - Android 4.0.3.
    This is settings issue which lives on firmware updates.

  8. #8
    Transformer Forums Legend
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    5624
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Norcross, GA
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    11,748
    Liked
    1818 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Exterminator13 View Post
    I tried it on a different Wi-fi. The same problem. Firmware update is the latest on this time (March 5, 2012) - Android 4.0.3.
    This is settings issue which lives on firmware updates.
    I don't think so. If you had the same issue on 2 different WiFi networks you may have an app installed that is interfering with the connectivity. Have you used anything like PDANet or any tethering software? Are you running anti virus software?

  9. #9
    Soundwave
    Member #
    28447
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    7
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by leeshor View Post
    Have you used anything like PDANet or any tethering software? Are you running anti virus software?
    Problem appeared since I bought the device. That time, I had almost clear Android. I don't use neither special software for connection nor antivirus.
    I had 2 programs which might affect connection: AdAway & DroidWall. I uninstalled them and made sure config files restored to theirs original state. No success.

  10. #10
    Transformer Forums Legend
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    5624
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Norcross, GA
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    11,748
    Liked
    1818 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Exterminator13 View Post
    Problem appeared since I bought the device. That time, I had almost clear Android. I don't use neither special software for connection nor antivirus.
    I had 2 programs which might affect connection: AdAway & DroidWall. I uninstalled them and made sure config files restored to theirs original state. No success.
    The problem you described doesn't sound like a hardware problem but ultimately if it acts the same way on multiple networks, it may be. The only way to tell for sure is to do a factory reset back to stock and not install anything until you have tested it.

 

 
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. network connection
    By Sunnyhome in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-03-2012, 04:16 AM
  2. Problem with Google Talk and connection issues after Firmware update
    By CSimpson11 in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 11-14-2011, 08:34 AM
  3. Problem with Google Talk and the Android Market
    By jamobire in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-19-2011, 07:14 AM
  4. Phone Internet Sharing with jaikuspot ad-hoc network connection problem ...
    By ihsanberk in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 09-29-2011, 03:09 AM
  5. Maps and Google Places -Network Failure - requires a working data connection
    By pqinetwork in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-28-2011, 11:04 PM

Search tags for this page

android youtube no network
,
there was a problem connecting to the network youtube
,

there was a problem with the network

,
there was a problem with the network 401
,
there was a problem with the network 401 youtube android
,
there was a problem with the network 407
,
there was problem with the network 407
,

youtube no network connection

,
youtube not working no network connection
,
youtube problem with network
,
youtube showing no network connection
,
youtube there was a problem with the network
Click on a term to search for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2020 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:21 AM.