Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: backing up your transformer

Jazz
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times

backing up your transformer

I am very new to android. With my iphone 4 I use itunes to sync and backup my phone. What do I use for the transformer?

Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

Member #
    Tablet
    Other - Windows
    Liked
    744 times
    My Backup Pro is very good just know that it backs up to the Transformer storage and not to the micro SD Card. So you have to remember to copy it to the micro before you do a factory reset. It does really good for calendar and contacts but for todos and notes and stuff like that I usually use the individual app's backup and restore function. I myself am so used to iTunes and the restore from backup was flawless. It is really taking a while to get used to the Android change.
    cbcon2 likes this.
    Current Devices:
    Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - Dell Venue 11 Pro Bay Trail (On Order) - LG Optimus G Pro

Jazz
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Mickeylittle View Post
    My Backup Pro is very good just know that it backs up to the Transformer storage and not to the micro SD Card. So you have to remember to copy it to the micro before you do a factory reset. It does really good for calendar and contacts but for todos and notes and stuff like that I usually use the individual app's backup and restore function. I myself am so used to iTunes and the restore from backup was flawless. It is really taking a while to get used to the Android change.
    if you use an apps backup do you do it to your computer? Also, I have to buy an app to backup? there is not software you download for android devices?

Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

Member #
    Tablet
    Other - Windows
    Liked
    744 times