Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Just installed 3 updates and my TF is slow as heck

  1. #1
    Ratchet
    Member #
    10687
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    125
    Liked
    3 times

    Just installed 3 updates and my TF is slow as heck

    is there a way to see what update is slowing everything down. One was google maps one was pandora and one was TORQUE. the TF is so slow I cant even check mail...

  2. #2
    Ratchet
    Member #
    10687
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    125
    Liked
    3 times
    Bahhh I just got stoped the maps process and that was the cause.. this is such a joke. a few updates ago with maps my wifi was turning on and off. Do I need to uninstall the updates? will this uninstall all the updates or just the latest ?

  3. #3
    Ratchet
    Member #
    10687
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    125
    Liked
    3 times
    PS maps is 6.1.0

  4. #4
    Ratchet
    Member #
    10687
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    125
    Liked
    3 times
    Uninstalled it was post maps... how can I revert back to the old version?

  5. #5
    Administrator
    Member #
    2531
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Thailand
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    8,595
    Liked
    976 times
    Try restarting your TF. That should clear the problem

  6. #6
    Ratchet
    Member #
    10687
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    125
    Liked
    3 times
    Delete, quoted the wrong post
    Last edited by lotust; 01-11-2012 at 05:57 PM.

  7. #7
    Ratchet
    Member #
    10687
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    125
    Liked
    3 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Jeffrey View Post
    Try restarting your TF. That should clear the problem

    I did that and a few cold boots. I installed the old versions and reinstalled the update and it seems to be OK now. Weird.. when you update apps does the update install over the previous versions or does it delete them before the update.

  8. #8
    Administrator
    Member #
    2531
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Thailand
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    8,595
    Liked
    976 times
    Some replace and some update.

  9. #9
    Ratchet
    Member #
    10687
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    125
    Liked
    3 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Jeffrey View Post
    Some replace and some update.
    I update regularly so I can't be the only person to have a problem. I guess we will see :-)

  10. #10
    Administrator
    Member #
    2531
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Thailand
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    8,595
    Liked
    976 times
    I just updated Maps and my TF is working fine

 

 
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. my apps says not installed. but its available
    By goixiz in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-15-2011, 04:48 AM
  2. What the heck is a .rar file?
    By sdcromer in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-28-2011, 04:38 AM
  3. Just installed PowerAmp...problems!
    By rupter in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-25-2011, 03:08 AM
  4. Installed application
    By msersi in forum New Member Introduction & Site Assistance
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-09-2011, 06:03 AM
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2022 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:30 PM.