Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Soundwave
    Member #
    9404
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    10
    Liked
    1 times

    Stock Browser not working

    Hey guys - just wondering if any of you are having problems with the stock browser on Transformer 1. No web pages load on the browser for the past one week or so ... just blank white screen. The latest firmware update yesterday didn't help either. Any feedback would be appreciated!

    Merry Christmas all!

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Member #
    2531
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Thailand
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    8,595
    Liked
    976 times
    I use the stock browser daily and have not seen this issue. Try going to Setting>Apps>All. Scroll down to Browser and clear the data and cache. Then do a Force Stop reboot the TF and see if it now works

  3. #3
    Soundwave
    Member #
    9404
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    10
    Liked
    1 times
    I have tried clearing the cache and all. Didn't help! How do I do a Firce Stop reboot ... btw?!

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Member #
    2531
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Thailand
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    8,595
    Liked
    976 times
    Go back to setting. apps. all go to browser. Tap clear data, clear cache and force stop. Now hold the power button in till the screen goes dark and release

  5. #5
    Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    183
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Mississippi
    Tablet
    Other - Windows
    Posts
    6,099
    Liked
    722 times
    To force close go to settings, applications, manage applications, running, scroll down to browser, tap on force close. Or you can just hold the power button till it asks if you want to shut down and click yes. After it shuts off just restart the Transformer and see if the browser starts working for you. Please report back how it is going.

    Whoops Jeffrey just beat me to it.
    Current Devices:
    Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition - Dell Venue 11 Pro Bay Trail (On Order) - LG Optimus G Pro

  6. #6
    Soundwave
    Member #
    9404
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    10
    Liked
    1 times
    That worked! Thanks guys!

 

 

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Stock browser
    By grenville in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-12-2011, 07:00 PM
  2. Stock browser and 3G
    By Ngiri67 in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-06-2011, 08:20 AM

Search tags for this page

asus eee pad how to clear cache
,

asus prime browser not working

,
browser on eee pad not working
,

clearing data and cache on asus

,

galaxy s2 browser not working

,
galaxy s2 stock browser
,

samsung galaxy s2 browser not working

,
samsung galaxy s2 stock browser
,
samsung s2 browser not working
,
samsung s2 stock browser not working
,
samsung s2 stock browser not workinh
,
samsung tablet stock browser not working
,
stock browser not work galaxy
,
stock browser stopped working on samsung galaxy s2
,
stock browser stops
Click on a term to search for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2020 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:28 AM.