Results 1 to 8 of 8
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By MikeM
  • 1 Post By sam.raissi

Thread: TF101 - Audio Output?

  1. #1
    Soundwave
    Member #
    5341
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    19
    Liked
    8 times

    TF101 - Audio Output?

    I would like to connect my TF101 up to an amplifier, but, the only likely looking socket (looks like a mini-jack) seems to be marked as a microphone!

    Am I mis-reading this or is there another socket somewhere I can use? Or, indeed, can I do what I am attempting?

    Thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    1793
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Vancouver Canada
    Tablet
    TF Book T102HA
    Posts
    5,903
    Liked
    1225 times
    That is the output for amplified speakers/headset microphone. It has dual function ability.

    The TF101 microphone is the tiny hole between that and the HDMI port.

    Never tried hooking it up to an amplifier.

  3. #3
    Soundwave
    Member #
    5341
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    19
    Liked
    8 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Swipe View Post
    That is the output for amplified speakers/headset microphone. It has dual function ability.

    The TF101 microphone is the tiny hole between that and the HDMI port.

    Never tried hooking it up to an amplifier.
    Thanks - that sounds perfect!

  4. #4
    Super Moderator & Forum Sleuth
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    26017
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    toronto, ca
    Tablet
    TF201
    Posts
    3,441
    Liked
    1118 times
    Stereo amp? If so, I hook my tf 201 up to my stereo all the time--eighth to rca cord, no problem.
    Heck I've roared it thru my guitar amp.

  5. #5
    Soundwave
    Member #
    5341
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    19
    Liked
    8 times
    Quote Originally Posted by eejit View Post
    Stereo amp? If so, I hook my tf 201 up to my stereo all the time--eighth to rca cord, no problem.
    Heck I've roared it thru my guitar amp.
    It was actually a guitar amp I had in mind, which has a 1/4" stereo line input.

    So, I think I need a 3.5mm jack to 6.35mm jack cable - does that sound about right?

  6. #6
    Super Moderator & Forum Sleuth
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    26017
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    toronto, ca
    Tablet
    TF201
    Posts
    3,441
    Liked
    1118 times
    Yah, that might be tricky to find...I usually grab a eighth to eighth cord and then slap a quarter inch headphone adapter on it.
    The eighth to eighth is always handy to have around, and you can always put an rca on one end to run into tv/stereo amp etc.

    EDIT--I should add, I hate getting that "dumpht" sound between songs/folders. I guess it's the driver on the unit or something? Not sure, but it's irritating thru any amp. Jet Audio has an awesome setting to fade end/start...works great to get rid of that "dumpht"....and you can change the interval depending on your taste. There is a free version at Google Play, works wonderfully.
    Last edited by eejit; 09-17-2012 at 01:23 PM.

  7. #7
    Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    590
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    U.S/CA/OC
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    3,375
    Liked
    471 times
    Quote Originally Posted by MysteryMan View Post
    It was actually a guitar amp I had in mind, which has a 1/4" stereo line input.
    One of those 1/8 to 1/4" headphone adapters would probably work.

  8. #8
    Soundwave
    Member #
    10781
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Tehran
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    18
    Liked
    1 times
    Quote Originally Posted by MysteryMan View Post
    I would like to connect my TF101 up to an amplifier, but, the only likely looking socket (looks like a mini-jack) seems to be marked as a microphone!

    Am I mis-reading this or is there another socket somewhere I can use? Or, indeed, can I do what I am attempting?

    Thanks in advance!
    I've been able to connect my TF-101 to Amplifiers, you may use a high quality 1/8" audio cable such as MONSTER® - 1/8 Inch Minijack Cables
    Swipe likes this.

 

 

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. tf101 ICS audio issues
    By locomty in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 12-22-2012, 09:13 AM
  2. Lag during HDMI output to TV
    By Arun in forum Asus Video
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-14-2012, 05:59 PM
  3. Lag during HDMI output to TV
    By Arun in forum Transformer Pad Infinity TF700 (Tegra 3) Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-14-2012, 05:56 PM
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-07-2012, 09:35 AM
  5. no audio playback for videos recorded with tf101
    By bladez87 in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-25-2012, 08:05 PM

Search tags for this page

asus 101 tablet audio output
,
asus tf101 audio
,
asus tf101 audio drivers
,
asus tf101 no sound
,
how to get rid of noise in asus tablet videos
,

tf101 hdmi audio

,

tf101 hdmi sound

,
tf101 hdmi tv no sound
,
tf101 no audio hdmi
,

tf101 no sound

,
tf101 sound
,

tf101 usb audio

Click on a term to search for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2020 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:25 PM.