Thread: TF101 - STUCK on ASUS LOGO

Soundwave
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF101
    Liked
    0 times

TF101 - STUCK on ASUS LOGO

Hi there. Glad I found this forum which seems to be still active even though the Transformer is quite old.

I have 2 TF101, one which I bought (still works but very very slow) and the other someone gave it to me.

The one I got for free is stuck on the ASUS logo. I know that it had a custom rom but the previous owner doesn't remember what it was. So I pressed volume up + power and I get ClockworkModRecovery version 6.

Any idea what shall I do now? Shall I install another recovery software as explained on this forum and proceed with installing Katkiss or this is not possible now that there is clockworkmod?

I am new to this stuff and would like to 'test' this on the free tablet before trying on mine which is still in "working" order (at least my daughter manages to access youtube on it).

Thanks for your help.

Chief Customizer & Super Moderator
    Supporting Member

Member #
    Tablet
    TF700
    Liked
    696 times
    Welcome to the forum and congrats, you found the geezer section! Yes, there are still a few of us geezer die hard Transformer fans around

Well you can practice flashing on the free tab to some extent, but the hard part has been done for you already on this one.
    CWM 6 is actually fairly recent by TF101 standards and it should support flashing from your microSD card. Boot into CWM and root around under the Install menu. Check if there is an option to install from external media, like your microSD. That would make the rest of the process a lot easier! The microSD has to be fat32 which is the factory default.

The general steps to get the tablet going again:

1. You should flash a current recovery like TWRP 2.8.1. Download the latest version from here: [RECOVERY][TF101][TF101G][SL101] TWRP 2.8.1.… | Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101