Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By senbebolt
  • 1 Post By frenziedfemale

Thread: [SOLVED] cannot access recovery after attempting flash (per Frederuco's guide)

Soundwave
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF101
    Liked
    1 times

[SOLVED] cannot access recovery after attempting flash (per Frederuco's guide)

Hey everyone, I've been following this forum for details about flashing katkiss 4.4.4 onto my tf101 - awesome stuff... This is my first time doing anything with a linux based system and my first time attempting to falsh a rom onto a device. I followed Frederuco's steps for flashing KatKiss 4.4.4 and was able to successfully flash the rom onto the tablet. I realized after I had already booted that I had forgotten to get the gapps, so I downloaded that. Almost every attempt failed except for 1 (I don't remember which build as I had to download a number of them to find one that worked). Eventually, that successfully installed, on boot up a message popped up saying that it was installing apps, but once fully booted up I could not find any apps but what came with the KatKiss zip - basic browser, calculator, etc. So I tried wiping and reflashing, tried cyanogenmod too, tried a gapps package for that and it failed. Just to add to this, after almost every successful attempt of flashing a rom onto the device, I cleared the 3 caches that are instructed in Frederuco's guide, still cant find the play store or any other of the 63 apps it said it was installing before the device completely booted. So I wiped everything, internal, cache, blah blah. Stupid me though - I did not back up my stock rom on my first try. Here's where the trouble comes in. I wanted to try once again to do a clean install of KatKiss and gapps with the MD5 files on the card (even though TWRP told me it could not find them on my sd card) so I wiped everything, cleared caches, but now after I connect the tablet to my computer and it is identified in device manager as Asus Transformer APX Interface I am able to