Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Soundwave
    Member #
    43743
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    3
    Liked
    0 times

    New Root user and ROMS help.

    Hello,
    I have recently rooted my transformer and have put on RaymondFX's JB rom and like it so far. I have a couple of questions I wanted to know about. First, When I tried to put on my first rom, (I used CM10 preview) I did a nandroid backup on my stock rom, but when I tried to put it back on later, I got an error saying that it failed to put the system back on (or something like that) could it be because I ran out of space on my 4g SD card? I thought i would get a error if that was the case. Now I have no backup of my stock rom. I originally had to do use THIS to get it back. (I had encrypted the tablet). I would not like to have to do that again, and would prefer just to flash a rom of the stock software. I am confused about where to get it though. Someone said Asus's website but I have no idea on there where I would get it. Also, I need GPS support, so I was going to put on CM10 but I switched because of lack of it. Also, XDA forums said that it has Google Now, But I can not find it enabled.

    Please tell me if this is in the wrong section because I am new to this forum.

    Thank you for all your help.
    Jspike397

  2. #2
    Soundwave
    Member #
    43743
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    3
    Liked
    0 times
    Update: figured out Google Now, but it is broken. it always says this.
    Screenshot_2012-08-28-16-41-47.jpg
    Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

    Jspike397
    Last edited by jspike397; 08-28-2012 at 05:12 PM. Reason: Grammar error

  3. #3
    Soundwave
    Member #
    43743
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    3
    Liked
    0 times
    Update: a update to Google search fixed this.

    Thanks for all your help.
    Jspike397

 

 

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. [ROOT] Using viperMOD PrimeTime v4.5 on TF101 B70 to root. Easy to do.
    By Leaston in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Development
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 06-08-2012, 12:33 PM
  2. Roms vs Stock ?
    By MontyQ in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Development
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-23-2011, 08:12 AM
  3. Question about ROMS
    By MontyQ in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) ROMS
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 09-22-2011, 04:25 PM
  4. Question about ROMS
    By MontyQ in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Development
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 09-22-2011, 04:25 PM

Search tags for this page

asus transformer running out of space error
,
how do i backup my asus tf101 in case i want to put it back to stock
,
new root user tool 2012
,

raymondfx tranformer

,
reddit cm10 08/28
Click on a term to search for related topics.

Tags for this Thread

Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:49 AM.