Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Soundwave
    Member #
    68704
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    3
    Liked
    0 times

    Data Transfer Problems

    Most of the time my Win 7 laptop won't recognize my TF101 when I use a data transfer cable, that is the TF101 doesn't show up on the left-hand pane E: drive under computer. I bought another data transfer cable from a reputable dealer thinking my old one went pear-shaped but the problem persists and only randomly - once in a while it will be recognized and I can happily transfer stuff to the tablet. Any thoughts or advice from my fellow forum friends?

  2. #2
    Transformer Forums Legend
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    5624
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Norcross, GA
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    11,748
    Liked
    1818 times
    Welcome to the forum

    If you are using a real data transfer cable I would be surprised if it ever worked. Traditionally a data transfer cable like what it sounds you are describing was intended to connect 2 PCs not a PC and an Android device

  3. #3
    Soundwave
    Member #
    68704
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Tablet
    TF101
    Posts
    3
    Liked
    0 times
    Thanks for the welcome, from what I have been reading I certainly appreciate your knowledge and graciousne. I misspoke, the cable has an USB end and an ASUS charging plug at the other that I've been using to transfer data (when it works) but do you have any thoughts on my actual issue?
    Quote Originally Posted by jbgsz View Post
    Most of the time my Win 7 laptop won't recognize my TF101 when I use a data transfer cable, that is the TF101 doesn't show up on the left-hand pane E: drive under computer. I bought another data transfer cable from a reputable dealer thinking my old one went pear-shaped but the problem persists and only randomly - once in a while it will be recognized and I can happily transfer stuff to the tablet. Any thoughts or advice from my fellow forum friends?

  4. #4
    Transformer Forums Legend
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    5624
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Norcross, GA
    Tablet
    TF700
    Posts
    11,748
    Liked
    1818 times
    Glad we established that you are in fact using the ASUS charging cable. But I can't explain the erratic nature of the connection. I can say that the laptop is where you should concentrate the problem solving. Possibly anti virus or other security software is causing it.

 

 

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Data transfer over cable?
    By gravytop in forum Asus MeMO Pad HD 7 Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-18-2013, 08:39 PM
  2. Data transfer
    By Sunnyhome in forum New Member Introduction & Site Assistance
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-07-2012, 09:40 AM
  3. data transfer to the Prime
    By bopfan in forum Transformer Prime Help
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-03-2012, 04:13 PM
  4. need help to transfer data from my transformer to my pc
    By Isis_D_Ishtar in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-05-2011, 04:59 AM
  5. Data Transfer
    By bluediver8080 in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 11-27-2011, 04:46 AM
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:38 AM.