Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Soundwave
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times

HELP!! failed root

Okay, I'm a newb with Android but I know a thing or two... I tried the root (from eeepadhacks.net) and basically bricked the device. CWM is on there but I currently can't get it to boot for file structure access to load the factory blob file back on (as per XDA-developers "Unroot" guide). Originally it would boot but the display was all crazy and illegible. I can get into the CWM menu but the device just boots and hangs at the Eeepad splash screen. Please, any help would be appreciated.

TRANSFORMER FORUMS LEGEND
    Supporting Member

Member #
    Tablet
    None
    Liked
    2676 times
    Welcome to the forum.

Check this thread on using NVFlash to unbrick if you have a bad root. See if that helps you out.

http://www.transformerforums.com/for...hlight=unbrick

Asus Transformer 16 GB & Dock - Munching on Jelly Beans
    crApple iP*one 5 - Stock

Just once I want someone to call me Sir without adding you're making a scene.
    - Homer Jay Simpson

Soundwave
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times
    Thanks for the help, unfortunately I can't get into APX mode. I can only access the CWM menu (power button + vol down at boot). I am also getting a message in the PC's device manager saying the TF failed to start.

Supporting Member

Member #
    Tablet
    None
    Liked
    2676 times
    The only other trick I would say to try would be to grab the firmware upgrade from the ASUS Transformer site for your version (US, WW, DE, etc) and unzip the file to the root directory of a microSD and boot it. This is supposed to flash the firmware to see if this might work.

ASUSTeK Computer Inc. - Eee- ASUS Eee Pad Transformer TF101

Unfortunately I am not experienced in rooting, APX and CWM to offer more assistance.

crApple iP*one 5 - Stock

- Homer Jay Simpson

Soundwave
    Member #
    Liked
    0 times