Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 14 of 14
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: New Guide Request

  1. #11
    Jazz
    Member #
    14152
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    32
    Liked
    0 times
    ok...thanks

    mmm..no ? i dont know where.... ill look it up

    O_O damn market

  2. #12
    TRANSFORMER FORUMS LEGEND
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    2978
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    /EARTH/USA/NC/
    Tablet
    None
    Posts
    15,780
    Liked
    2676 times
    From the Browser (if using a different browser, let me know which one) and tap the menu button (4 lines in top right corner or the bottom of the quick controls when you slide your finger on the screen) and select "Settings". Next, go to "Advanced" and "Plugins". Be sure they are set to "On Demand" or "Enabled". If set to On Demand you will need to tap a Play button to enable Flash content for that page, but they load and work faster when you dont need the flash content.


    Asus Transformer 16 GB & Dock - Munching on Jelly Beans
    crApple iP*one 5 - Stock

    Just once I want someone to call me Sir without adding you're making a scene.
    - Homer Jay Simpson

  3. #13
    Jazz
    Member #
    14152
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    32
    Liked
    0 times

    thanks

    Quote Originally Posted by Frederuco View Post
    From the Browser select "Settings". Next, go to "Advanced" and "Plugins". Be sure they are set to "On Demand" or "Enabled". If set to On Demand you will need to tap a Play button to enable Flash content for that page, but they load and work faster when you dont need the flash content.
    thanks!! ...i have the default asus browser ...it was on "always on" but now that u mention the "on demand" im going to try it .... and... on privacy...i notice .. location.. i checked off enable location...(allow sites to request your location)...why do they need to know my location huh! ...and theres a clear cache ...but im not sure to clear it ...is it good or necessary to clear the cache? thank you for your support fred

  4. #14
    TRANSFORMER FORUMS LEGEND
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    2978
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    /EARTH/USA/NC/
    Tablet
    None
    Posts
    15,780
    Liked
    2676 times
    The location can be handy when you go to some site, like perhaps starbucks and want to find a location near you. If you have location services enabled it can use that rather than having to look up a street address or zip code yourself.

    It is all up to you and your preference on privacy.

    Clearing the cache, not really necessary very often, unless you happened upon a site that you don't want others to know you went to and need to clear it out of the cache.

    Christmas presents perhaps?


    Asus Transformer 16 GB & Dock - Munching on Jelly Beans
    crApple iP*one 5 - Stock

    Just once I want someone to call me Sir without adding you're making a scene.
    - Homer Jay Simpson

 

 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. boot animation request....
    By toxicpaulution in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Themes
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-02-2011, 05:49 PM
  2. First post and a request to test a website.
    By SirArthur in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 09-17-2011, 11:36 AM

Search tags for this page

why isn't ota update happening automatically on my asus tf

Click on a term to search for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2020 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:27 AM.