Results 1 to 4 of 4
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By dgstorm

Thread: Root Access Tool for the Transformer Prime Even With Newest Firmware; 'NachoRoot'

  1. #1
    Editor in Chief
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    4
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Tablet
    None
    Posts
    722
    Liked
    142 times

    Root Access Tool for the Transformer Prime Even With Newest Firmware; 'NachoRoot'


    A dev in the community has created a tool called "NachoRoot" that allows you to gain root access to a Transformer Prime, even if it has the latest firmware. The procedure is rather involved, but adventurous types can follow the video instructions above. It's important to note that you will need to have ADB setup on your Transformer Prime before you can get this to work. Below is a download link for what you will need after that. Also, you can hit up the source link below for more detailed instructions if the video doesn't cover it for you.

    Download Links:
    NachoRoot
    SuperUser

    Source: AndroidPolice
    Jeffrey likes this.

  2. #2
    Soundwave
    Member #
    18729
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    6
    Liked
    0 times
    What about regular transforemr?

  3. #3
    TRANSFORMER FORUMS LEGEND
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    2978
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    /EARTH/USA/NC/
    Tablet
    None
    Posts
    15,780
    Liked
    2676 times
    Quote Originally Posted by supplyshock View Post
    What about regular transforemr?
    This will work with the regular transformer. Search our forum for Nacho Root if you need more information. There are 3-4 threads on it.


    Asus Transformer 16 GB & Dock - Munching on Jelly Beans
    crApple iP*one 5 - Stock

    Just once I want someone to call me Sir without adding you're making a scene.
    - Homer Jay Simpson

  4. #4
    Soundwave
    Member #
    32095
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Denver
    Tablet
    TF201
    Posts
    24
    Liked
    1 times
    Going SU & nacho - didn't see a reason to leave this post & was going to delete but for some reason that is not an option? How come?
    Last edited by RAVAGE; 04-09-2012 at 11:16 PM. Reason: Was going to delete

 

 

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. [Root tool] Razorclaw v1
    By baseballfanz in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Development
    Replies: 69
    Last Post: 12-31-2011, 04:48 PM
  2. Prime vs Transformer: Firmware, ROMs, etc.
    By skittleys in forum Transformer Prime General Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-19-2011, 06:58 PM
  3. Why No Root Access?
    By Rayj00 in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) General Discussions
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 12-13-2011, 03:02 AM
  4. Transformer a good college tool?
    By wun8uptransformer in forum New Member Introduction & Site Assistance
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11-21-2011, 07:58 PM
  5. Update firmware after root?
    By sathed in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-20-2011, 04:38 PM
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2021 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:43 PM.