Thread: New T102HA Owner

Soundwave
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF Book T102HA
    Liked
    6 times

New T102HA Owner

I received a T102HA for Christmas. This was to replace my aging Microsoft Surface 2 tablet. So far I have been very impressed with this little guy. I like the fact that it is slightly smaller then what the Surface 2 is. I can use it easier as just a tablet then I could with the Surface when that is needed. The only funky thing I have found with it is the trackpad at times will move things around in ways that I wasn't expecting but other then that I have found it to be just what I was hoping for. Of course this isn't going to be a main computer type product but it is a wonderful secondary device.

AFX
    Ratchet
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF Book T100TA
    Liked
    15 times
    getting odd trackpad issues too. thought i was going crazy at first.

Soundwave
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF Book T102HA
    Liked
    6 times
    I'm new to Asus products. Are they good about selling the keyboard separately in case one day I need a new one? Overall this tablet has exceeded my expectations.
    NexusFantismo likes this.

AFX
    Ratchet
    Member #
    Tablet
    TF Book T100TA
    Liked
    15 times
    im gonna sound like a huge fanboy but i only buy asus computers. the biggest thing why i stick with them is because of build quality. i (still) have the original eee pc 701 4g with ssd connector soldered (from factory - these particular models are on the rare side as future revisions did not have this connector soldered) and even though its made out of plastic, its still together with no damage, discoloration, etc. i had the 900ha, the nexus 7 (2012), the t100ta, and now the t102. also use an asus rt-n56u with custom firmware from padavan.

have had 1 issue with t100ta and that was faulty battery. but they repaired it hassle free for me.