Thread: SSD size for T200

Soundwave
    Member #
    Tablet
    None
    Liked
    0 times

SSD size for T200

I plan to buy the T200 very soon and am considering passing on the 500GB HD and instead putting in an SSD. Would it be the 2.5 inch (7mm) drive that I should buy for this T200? Thanks.

wallor
    Quote Originally Posted by slim4511 View Post
    I plan to buy the T200 very soon and am considering passing on the 500GB HD and instead putting in an SSD. Would it be the 2.5 inch (7mm) drive that I should buy for this T200? Thanks.
    yes almost every laptop have 2.5 inch drive. i'm not good with ssd but buy one with great speed and warranty (5 years up)

Rescue Squad
    Supporting Member

Member #
    Tablet
    VivoTab Note 8
    Liked
    233 times
    Quote Originally Posted by wallor View Post
    yes almost every laptop have 2.5 inch drive. i'm not good with ssd but buy one with great speed and warranty (5 years up)
    No, the T200 isn't a laptop... without the Keyboard dock HDD then there is only the internal eMMC drive but that's an embedded type and can't be replaced... So, the only upgrade option is to replace the HDD in the keyboard dock and that would be a 2.5" 7mm drive...

wallor
    Quote Originally Posted by zeo View Post
    No, the T200 isn't a laptop... without the Keyboard dock HDD then there is only the internal eMMC drive but that's an embedded type and can't be replaced... So, the only upgrade option is to replace the HDD in the keyboard dock and that would be a 2.5" 7mm drive...
    How do i not speak clear. We are still talking about t200 and not philosophical thing. What could be or not or why it should be. As t200 does have 2,5 inch slot then it's not longer a philosophical thing but its fact instead so whats the problem. Everything else is just overtalk and huntertalk. which is bigger etc. Laptop or spaceship IT DOES HAVE 2,5 drive slot!