Results 1 to 10 of 10
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By adrian304

Thread: monitor output

  1. #1
    Soundwave
    Member #
    61862
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Myrtle Beach, SC
    Tablet
    Researching Tablets
    Posts
    16
    Liked
    0 times

    monitor output

    Does anyone know if the graphic properties allow for a higher resolution when attaching a external HD monitor or are we stuck with the same resolution as the t100?

    With the t100 I dont believe the display even stretched without the black bars on the side

  2. #2
    Soundwave
    Member #
    74001
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Tablet
    TF Book T200
    Posts
    6
    Liked
    1 times
    Yes it does allow you to use higher resolution on external monitors. 1920x1200 resolution tested and worked flawlessly 😉.
    cradle likes this.

  3. #3
    Ratchet
    Member #
    64311
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Tablet
    TF Book T100
    Posts
    215
    Liked
    11 times
    what about outputting 720p to a 720p 25inch tv?..
    is it usable to type documents and read websites?

    or is resolution too low for this?

    my t200 will arrive soon,
    and i'm wondering whether i need to buy a 1080p tv or not.

  4. #4
    Soundwave
    Member #
    61862
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Myrtle Beach, SC
    Tablet
    Researching Tablets
    Posts
    16
    Liked
    0 times
    Awesome to hear about the 1920x1200 output, should have my t200ta wed/thurs

  5. #5
    Soundwave
    Member #
    74804
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Tablet
    Other - Android 4.X
    Posts
    1
    Liked
    0 times
    Yes, this is working for me... I am using this..
    games
    Last edited by leomacKillop; 11-18-2014 at 11:28 PM.

  6. #6
    Soundwave
    Member #
    74001
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Tablet
    TF Book T200
    Posts
    6
    Liked
    1 times
    720p is a little bit lower resolution than the one on T200 screen(768p), but writing documents and browsing web shouldn't be a problem unless the distance between the user and tv is far.

  7. #7
    Soundwave
    Member #
    74663
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Tablet
    TF Book T200
    Posts
    13
    Liked
    3 times
    I got my resolution to 1920x1200 on a 32" tv but the projected desktop expands outside the tv screen. I haven't tinkered with it much. Just wanted to check if the hdmi port is working.

  8. #8
    Soundwave
    Member #
    74001
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Tablet
    TF Book T200
    Posts
    6
    Liked
    1 times
    that is weird. Mybe the display mode is set to expand mode? Also you said that you have set 1920x1200 resolution on the tv. Are you sure that your TV has 16:10 screen ratio and supports that resolution instead of 1920x1080? Regards

  9. #9
    Ratchet
    Member #
    61376
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Tablet
    TF701
    Posts
    136
    Liked
    11 times
    Quote Originally Posted by adrian304 View Post
    Yes it does allow you to use higher resolution on external monitors. 1920x1200 resolution tested and worked flawlessly ��.
    I have a 2560 x 1440p monitor and I can't get over 1080p or 1920 x 1080
    T200TA with 64GB and the z3795 Atom with 4GB of ram.

  10. #10
    Soundwave
    Member #
    75898
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Tablet
    TF Book T100TAM
    Posts
    12
    Liked
    0 times
    Quote Originally Posted by adrian304 View Post
    Yes it does allow you to use higher resolution on external monitors. 1920x1200 resolution tested and worked flawlessly ��.
    Is 1920 x 1200 the highest possible? I ask because I'm considering a Dell U2515H (Dell U2515H UltraSharp 25" IPS LED Monitor YKFWP - Micro Center). But I think the recommended resolution is 2560 x 1440, but it can be adjusted down to 1080.

    Thanks,
    Qbenguy

 

 

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. [SOLVED]Can T100 output 720p via HDMI full screen to external monitor? Answer = YES
    By Bob.Blockerlundt in forum Asus Transformer Book T100 General Discussions
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-27-2014, 06:58 AM
  2. Lag during HDMI output to TV
    By Arun in forum Asus Video
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-14-2012, 06:59 PM
  3. Lag during HDMI output to TV
    By Arun in forum Transformer Pad Infinity TF700 (Tegra 3) Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-14-2012, 06:56 PM
  4. sound output
    By stivo in forum Transformer Prime Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-23-2012, 09:32 AM
  5. VGA output not working
    By veerhen in forum Asus Transformer (TF101) Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-15-2011, 01:04 PM

Search tags for this page

adrian304
,

asus t200 external monitor

,
asus t200 view on external monitor
,
asus transformer book t200 hdmi port
,
isthere a hdmi port on asus t200
,
outputting asus all in screen to outside monitor
,
plugging in external monitor t200ta
Click on a term to search for related topics.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2018 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:06 AM.