Results 1 to 10 of 10
Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By Swipe
  • 1 Post By Caster
  • 1 Post By Caster

Thread: Windows update problem

  1. #1
    Jazz
    Member #
    70251
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    egypt
    Tablet
    TF Book T100
    Posts
    30
    Liked
    1 times

    Windows update problem

    I first checked for update to find 600 mb
    Update size one of them was about 500 mb the others were 125 mb size I selected
    To install the 125 mb first was done with
    Sucsses
    And installed
    And rebooted fine then installed the
    500 mb update went on fine after
    Rebooting I get log on screen with
    Asus logo when finished
    I find black screen instead of desktop
    Or start metro
    When I press the power button I get
    The screen asking to pull down to
    Shutdown
    So what is bad and the important
    How to get to safe mode when booting
    To uninstall the last update
    Is it f2 or f12 because f8 dose not
    Get me to safe mode

  2. #2
    Supporting Member
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    1793
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Vancouver Canada
    Tablet
    TF Book T102HA
    Posts
    5,903
    Liked
    1225 times
    Did a Google Search on Windows 8.1 safe mode:

    How To Boot Into Safe Mode On Windows 8 or 8.1 (The Easy Way)

  3. #3
    Starscream
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    75621
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Tablet
    TF Book T100TA
    Posts
    430
    Liked
    255 times
    Quote Originally Posted by ashruf View Post
    I first checked for update to find 600 mb
    Update size one of them was about 500 mb the others were 125 mb size I selected
    To install the 125 mb first was done with
    Sucsses
    And installed
    And rebooted fine then installed the
    500 mb update went on fine after
    Rebooting I get log on screen with
    Asus logo when finished
    I find black screen instead of desktop
    Or start metro
    When I press the power button I get
    The screen asking to pull down to
    Shutdown
    So what is bad and the important
    How to get to safe mode when booting
    To uninstall the last update
    Is it f2 or f12 because f8 dose not
    Get me to safe mode
    Hold shift and restart upon log-on to go straight into the 'Advanced Startup Options' then you can access the safe mode and other start-up repair utilities it provides, more details on the link Swipe provided above. Just curious, do you continuously get that black screen upon reboot, that you need to uninstall the update? Did you give sometime for the OS to load leaving it to process anything going on while being on AC Power? Normally after a big update, it takes awhile until it updates further on the black screens with the percentages, I have seen and noticed this alot with my T100TA dealing with huge updates mainly. If this is a recommended/critical update you might definitely need it again in the future.

    Visit the T100 Master Help Guide in my sig below, at the very bottom, it has all the T100 Boot Options with Keys listed there under it's FAQs section. Goodluck!
    Swipe likes this.
    Proud Owner of Asus 100TA-DK024H, Asus ROG G750JZ, Asus TF700
    Use it daily, I get around 9-10 or more hours per charge daily - Bios 313 - Please use search in the forums, and refer to Guides under every section they are very helpful!
    Forum Rules - Wifi was Working - Now Disconnected? - Wifi Tips & Tricks
    Z3775 Graphics Card Driver Update/Details/Processor Details (How Much Mhz/VRAM does it have!)
    Android Master Help Guide - T100 Master Help Guide

  4. #4
    Jazz
    Member #
    70251
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    egypt
    Tablet
    TF Book T100
    Posts
    30
    Liked
    1 times
    How to restart during holding shift
    Will a menu appear to chose restart
    Or holding shift and pressing power will do
    Are start and yes I did not leave it long
    Enough I think so I will try leave it longer
    Time first

  5. #5
    Jazz
    Member #
    70251
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    egypt
    Tablet
    TF Book T100
    Posts
    30
    Liked
    1 times
    I left for 15 minutes no use and I hold shift
    Right and left no restart either

  6. #6
    Starscream
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    75621
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Tablet
    TF Book T100TA
    Posts
    430
    Liked
    255 times
    Quote Originally Posted by ashruf View Post
    How to restart during holding shift
    Will a menu appear to chose restart
    Or holding shift and pressing power will do
    Are start and yes I did not leave it long
    Enough I think so I will try leave it longer
    Time first
    Quote Originally Posted by ashruf View Post
    I left for 15 minutes no use and I hold shift
    Right and left no restart either
    Did you managed to visit the link provided by Swipe above? It has pretty straight forward images basically. You hold the Shift key from you're Dock keyboard, then use the mouse to press the restart while the Shift key is pressed, this is ONLY on the System Logon screen, where you normally enter you're password, no menu will pop up, it will straight take you into the Advanced Startup options upon next boot. The link has some other detailed information on that too. Have a look, it'll definitely help.
    Proud Owner of Asus 100TA-DK024H, Asus ROG G750JZ, Asus TF700
    Use it daily, I get around 9-10 or more hours per charge daily - Bios 313 - Please use search in the forums, and refer to Guides under every section they are very helpful!
    Forum Rules - Wifi was Working - Now Disconnected? - Wifi Tips & Tricks
    Z3775 Graphics Card Driver Update/Details/Processor Details (How Much Mhz/VRAM does it have!)
    Android Master Help Guide - T100 Master Help Guide

  7. #7
    Jazz
    Member #
    70251
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    egypt
    Tablet
    TF Book T100
    Posts
    30
    Liked
    1 times
    It only appeared once and not again you mean in that case after holding shift and
    Restart it will take me after restart to a menu has a way to safe mode
    Yes I visited the link and did many of
    Told wayies no sucsses he says new
    PCs might not support that
    In case I want to reset the devise to factory
    State could you provide me with a link
    To do that

  8. #8
    Starscream
    Supporting Member

    Member #
    75621
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Tablet
    TF Book T100TA
    Posts
    430
    Liked
    255 times
    To reset the device to factory, go to start and type 'Remove Everything and Reinstall Windows' on the search bar.

    How to refresh, reset, or restore your PC - Windows Help
    Swipe likes this.
    Proud Owner of Asus 100TA-DK024H, Asus ROG G750JZ, Asus TF700
    Use it daily, I get around 9-10 or more hours per charge daily - Bios 313 - Please use search in the forums, and refer to Guides under every section they are very helpful!
    Forum Rules - Wifi was Working - Now Disconnected? - Wifi Tips & Tricks
    Z3775 Graphics Card Driver Update/Details/Processor Details (How Much Mhz/VRAM does it have!)
    Android Master Help Guide - T100 Master Help Guide

  9. #9
    Asus USA Social Media Team
    Member #
    35389
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Fremont, CA
    Tablet
    Uncategorised
    Posts
    842
    Liked
    154 times
    Quote Originally Posted by ashruf View Post
    I first checked for update to find 600 mb
    Update size one of them was about 500 mb the others were 125 mb size I selected
    To install the 125 mb first was done with
    Sucsses
    And installed
    And rebooted fine then installed the
    500 mb update went on fine after
    Rebooting I get log on screen with
    Asus logo when finished
    I find black screen instead of desktop
    Or start metro
    When I press the power button I get
    The screen asking to pull down to
    Shutdown
    So what is bad and the important
    How to get to safe mode when booting
    To uninstall the last update
    Is it f2 or f12 because f8 dose not
    Get me to safe mode
    ashruf - We're truly very sorry that you're experiencing this problem after doing available Windows Updates. Microsoft suspects that there is malware or a virus that is causing this issue however you may try to do this troubleshooting step to work around the issue. Please be advised that if you are able to back up your data you should do so before you try any troubleshooting steps provided.

    Please follow the steps below.

    Detail steps are below:
    Press CRTL-ALT-DEL
    Click on Task Manager
    In the Processes tab, look for Run Once Wrapper
    Right click on it and click on End task
    Desktop will show up.
    Press start button and type Uninstall a program and press Enter
    Look for WSE_Binkiland.
    Note: Program name might have different as Vosteran, Taplika, Unchecky, Binkiland
    Select it and click on Uninstall.
    Restart Computer by click on Start button, and then Power button. Click on Restart.

    If the issue persists after doing this step please email us at socialsupportus@asus.com providing a copy of your posted problem description along with the serial number of your Transformer for further assistance.

    If you have any further questions, comments or concerns please do not hesitate to let us know. You may reference this case number (N150375379) on your next contact.

    Thank you.

    In Search of Incredible

    Technical Support Department
    ASUS :: ASUS Service | North America
    Asus USA is a social support channel for North American purchasers. UK users requiring warranty support should contact their retailer. For other geographic locations, please check your product documentation or the Asus website for your locality and follow the support section instructions.




    Transformer Forums is a privately owned "user to user" forum and is not affiliated with ASUSTeK Computer Inc in any way.

  10. #10
    Jazz
    Member #
    70251
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    egypt
    Tablet
    TF Book T100
    Posts
    30
    Liked
    1 times
    I can't find run once wrapper in processes tab any other solution


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

 

 

Remove Ads

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. windows update/activation problem
    By dr_rog in forum Asus Transformer Book T100 Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-04-2015, 07:35 AM
  2. Windows Update Detecting The Same Update Over and Over Again...
    By DKL in forum Asus Transformer Book T100 Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-13-2014, 09:36 PM
  3. Windows Store and Update doesn't work after Update 1
    By Atrakt in forum Asus Transformer Book T100 Help
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 04-28-2014, 11:05 AM
  4. Updating T100 after restoring system - Live Update or Windows Update?
    By MattheyC in forum Asus Transformer Book T100 Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-18-2014, 05:27 PM
  5. T100TA Windows Update problem
    By Jola in forum Asus Transformer Book T100 General Discussions
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-08-2013, 10:50 AM
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2021 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:49 PM.